We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel that shows it worn. In town location.”
Review of Cache Creek Motel

Cache Creek Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cache Creek Motel
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked online and was reasonably priced by Jackson Hole standards. However, while clean, it shows its age and we won't stay here next time through. The bed was ok, but the pillows were almost flat. Our room on the lower level had plenty of noise from upstairs. Tiny TV. Had a stove and fridge, but they looked very old but clean.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We just needed somewhere to stay on the drive between yellowstone and salt lake city, and cache creek was the best of the crazy expensive options for a family of 5 in Jackson. So, despite low expectations we were pleasantly surprised. The triple queen bed room as really large, the beds fine, with a two room layout and a small kitchen included. the hotel is only 4 block walk from the town square, so easy access to restaurants etc

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room, the 1 St floor are partially below ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveller1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked our first night through hotwire, which doesn't tell you until last minute where you're staying so we were a little weary. However, upon arrival we had the manager check us in. He was hilarious and gave us some good recommendations for restaurants and things to see in town, he also made sure that we got a room with good lighting which we thought was very nice. The room itself was big and has a kitchenette with everything you may need (pots, plates, utensils, stove, oven, microwave, fridge). The location is good as well, only a few blocks away from the town square - very accessible. Since we came during off-season, we were able to extend our stay and the manager was very accommodating in giving us a better deal than hotwire, so we were very happy.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Hotels are very expensive in Jackson and we were told that we were lucky to get a room we stayed here for 3 nights went to the Rodeo, which was great fun.
The staff were friendly but would not give us a good deal for extra nights we paid $175 for two but we had two double bed in the room and it was in the basement area but we did not spend too much time here as there is so much to do and see. The room was clean - there was a kitchen facility but we did not use it. This is not the Hilton but the price does reflect that it is comfortable for a stop off on a road trip. Jackson is beautiful and so is the valley we also did a nice hike in the mountains. Great stop off after yellowstone. The silver dollar hotel was excellent we also went to the cowboy bar which was great but completely geared for the tourist - they even charged in the door - i did not like this if you only want food and drink but they got away with it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MemphisCaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I don't mind staying in old accommodation as long as its clean , this motel was far from clean & the
Owners don't seem to care. Next time I stay in Jackson hole I'd rather be out of town & have something clean & comfortable to come home to at night. Do yourselves a favour and avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Corinne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a lousy hotel any way you cut it. Upon arriving we found a musty yet spacious suite with a bathroom that hadn't been cleaned and dirty dishes. Please see the picture showing the spoon and whatever food that had been caked on it.

However, I won't give this place 1 star because it does have plenty of space and is cheaper than other locations in town and is well situated.

Other things to note: only one key given

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I've stayed here during visits each year for the last three years. I think much of the wide variety of ratings for the Cache Creek are based on not realizing how expensive Jackson is during the high season, and consequently having overly high expectations. I stayed here in their cheapest room at $135 --- which is pretty much the cheapest you'll find in Jackson (especially for a central location) --- for example the Super 8 farther out of town was listing at $199 and sold out a month in advance.

The Cache Creek is a pretty old facility. Our room (cheapest ones are on ground floor, partly underground, but windows still let in plenty of light) was clean. Some mildew smells but nothing major. Some smoke smell pulled in from outside, but nothing major (and we are pretty sensitive). Bathroom clean. Kitchenette including full fridge. Everything clean, but quite old and fairly worn. Location is a few blocks from the town center, which to me is perfect.

FOR THE PRICE (relative to everything else in Jackson) I will continue coming to the Cache Creek.

Room Tip: In summer, ground floor rooms on the east side stay cooler than the ones on the west side (which get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cache Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cache Creek Motel

Address: 390 N Glenwood St, Jackson, WY 83001-8765
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £40 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cache Creek Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cache Creek Motel is the perfect base for all of your Wyoming travel with the Grand Tetons only minutes away, Yellowstone National Park just 60 miles north, and other adventures right out our back door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cache Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cache Creek Hotel Jackson
Cache Creek Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing