We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everytime I go to Jackson, I will always stay at the Antler.”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This year was my second time going to the Antler Inn, and they always treat me so well! The staff actually learns your name if you take time to introduce yourself, and they are just the sweetest people you will ever meet. You cannot go wrong with the Antler. I have never had a single complaint with them - the room was always clean at the end of the day and all facilities were functioning and available. Two thumbs up. I recommend them whole-heartedly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Your compliments of our property is so heart felt and we can not thank you enough for the kind review of Antler Inn. Our staff is very happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves this time and your second stay at the hotel. We appreciate you and hope to see you again on down the road! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

As a member of the Hoofer Ski Club at the University of Wisconsin, I understand how important the Antler's long-standing relationship with us is. They always treat us more than fair and are more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. I can't think of a nicer group of people than their staff and attribute my best times in Jackson to their hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d4nessSnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Your loyalty means everything to our family at the Antler Inn! We are just thrilled that year after year we continue to hit the mark when it comes to customer service and taking care of your group. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The staff at the Antler Inn is truly great. They seriously treat their guests as family. Whatever we needed, whether it be coffee in the morning or extra towels the front desk would immediately respond. They are also great at making the Antler Inn experience great for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

It was truly a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson, Wyoming! We are glad that you felt like "family" while staying with us, we take pride in our service to accommodate in anyway we possibly can during a guest stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there for the Jackson Hole Hill Climbs in March. It was very close proximity to the town square and not too far to the mountain where the hill climbs are held. The hot tub is huge and can fit A LOT of people in it. The only bad thing was the roll-away bed we requested for our 5th guest was very well used and bowed in the middle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_lucky_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Howdy! Thanks for the review on TripAdvisor of the Antler Inn. We are so happy that you an your friends enjoyed the time spent with us as well as the Word Championship Hill Climb! Our property location is perfect for watching the extreme snowmobiles working their throttles to the max to reach the top of Snow King Mountain Resort! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location, very comfortable, coffee and hot chocolate, fresh baked cookies, heated pool, fun lobby, would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We want to thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor. Everyone at the Antler Inn is glad that our property was a perfect location for the family to experience downtown Jackson! We love to hear when our guest enjoy our warm cookies that we prepare every day! We are already looking forward to seeing the entire family again soon! Travel Safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Let's touch on the basics...
-first of all, it's clean, always important!
-location: prime! Walking distance everywhere and a shuttle that goes to the resort!
-amenities, it's got your standard tv, refrigerator, microwave, alarm clock, and hair dryer. Not to mention... I ever splurged for a fireplace room (not a rediculous upgrade) and it was so nice to have a fire going every night.
-service: no complaints either way. No one really went out of their way for you... But on the other hand, I had no requests.
-price: decent for Jackson Hole options.

... I'd stay here again, primarily for the location and convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Our staff is very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and the fireplace rooms to be a nice upgrade for your stay! Being only one block from the historic Town Square the location gives anyone the opportunity to enjoy all the restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and nightlife the town has to offer. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Antler and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great motel in the heart of town, just a few blocks from everything. Rooms are small but comfortable, clean, and warm. And quiet!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcatgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

It was a pleasure accommodating you while on your business trip to Jackson! We are thrilled that the room was "comfortable, clean, warm, and quiet." Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £55 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing