We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Right in town, easy walking distance to all stores and shops. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony rooms on main street..great view and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn in historic downtown Jackson. The staff loves to hear when our guest enjoyed their clean and comfortable room. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for years. Great proximity to snowboarding in Jackson Hole as well as Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Never once had a problem in my years of staying there.

Room Tip: Go with the rooms with the wood paneled walls for the mere fact that they look sick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson, WY. From the owners to the management and staff we truly value your loyalty over the years! The staff wants to thank you for your compliments and can not wait to see you again on your next visit to Jackson Hole. Thank you and come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Antler can handle any situation they are given. They give great advice about the local niches and are available 24/7. They are incredibly helpful and are willing to do anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Antler is only a short distance from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, river access, hiking, and the Grand Teton National Park. Stay at the Antler, They won't let you down.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tylar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

The staff appreciates your kind review of the Antler Inn in historic downtown Jackson! We are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure accommodating wonderful guests and we hope we have the opportunity to have you all stay with us again.

Best wishes,

The Antler Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you are going to Jackson, stay at the Antler. The location is amazing -- 2 blocks from the town square and if you are skiing the city bus picks up right outside (and they also offer a free shuttle to the mountain if you miss the bus). There are tons of restaurants in town, simply within a short walking distance. The most incredible part of the Antler is the service -- you need anything, and you will get it. I have never experienced such hospitality from any hotel, and it truly makes you feel like you are visiting family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

All of our staff at the Antler want to thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us finding the location to be a perfect hot spot for exploring the beautiful historic downtown. Making every guest feel like their at home is what we strive for in customer service. Being a family owned and operated property, that feeling of "family" is so very important to us. Thank you and until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This year was my second time going to the Antler Inn, and they always treat me so well! The staff actually learns your name if you take time to introduce yourself, and they are just the sweetest people you will ever meet. You cannot go wrong with the Antler. I have never had a single complaint with them - the room was always clean at the end of the day and all facilities were functioning and available. Two thumbs up. I recommend them whole-heartedly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Your compliments of our property is so heart felt and we can not thank you enough for the kind review of Antler Inn. Our staff is very happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves this time and your second stay at the hotel. We appreciate you and hope to see you again on down the road! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

As a member of the Hoofer Ski Club at the University of Wisconsin, I understand how important the Antler's long-standing relationship with us is. They always treat us more than fair and are more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. I can't think of a nicer group of people than their staff and attribute my best times in Jackson to their hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d4nessSnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Your loyalty means everything to our family at the Antler Inn! We are just thrilled that year after year we continue to hit the mark when it comes to customer service and taking care of your group. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The staff at the Antler Inn is truly great. They seriously treat their guests as family. Whatever we needed, whether it be coffee in the morning or extra towels the front desk would immediately respond. They are also great at making the Antler Inn experience great for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

It was truly a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson, Wyoming! We are glad that you felt like "family" while staying with us, we take pride in our service to accommodate in anyway we possibly can during a guest stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £56 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing