We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Charming & Convenient”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed here one night in July 2013 as part of a tour group, so I did not select this hotel myself. But I'm so glad the tour company did. It is an old-fashioned outside entrance hotel. Don't let that scare you off. The rooms are charming, and well maintained. The beds were super comfortable. The staff was super friendly. There is always freee coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies in the office. The hotel is very convenient to the town square and shopping, as well as many restaurants. A real charmer. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_I0wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

All of us here at the Antler Inn can not thank you enough for your kindness in your recent review. It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us right downtown Jackson. Our staff want to thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future soon! Take care and travel safely. We hope the rest of your journey is a special one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for our one night in Jackson on our way home from Yellowstone. It was within walking distance to everything in downtown Jackson. The room was very dark but it is because everything is made of wood. It was a bit dark for my husband though. He was concerned he would trip on something on the way to the bathroom. For this reason he left the bathroom light on at night. All I needed to do to let some light in was open the curtains.

There was a large mini frig in the room. That was great for us because we had a cooler full of stuff we needed to put in it overnight.

We had a room w/ 2 double beds. My bed was comfortable for me. My husband said his bed was ok. Our son said he slept very well.

There was a coffee maker in the room but we were in a hurry the next morning to get on the road as we had to drive to Denver. We chose to get coffee in the lobby instead.

Oh yeah, one other thing. The shower head was a bit low even for me & I'm 5'6". My husband is 5'11". I think anybody much taller than that would have a difficult time.

There is a hot tub in this hotel but we didn't notice it until the following morning when we walked by it to get coffee.

All in all it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twimom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Our staff want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We all hope that your family had a wonderful summer trip out in Jackson Hole! We appreciate your comments and we hope we will see you all again in the future. Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great location for the price in Jackson. If you are going to the park (Grand Teton), this is a great place to stay, as you can go to the park and stay here at night, with an easy walk to all the great restaurants, shops, and bars in Jackson. Would certainly reccomend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Howdy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Antler Inn located in the heart of downtown Jackson. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the gorgeous National Parks. Come back and see us again sometime soon! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Antler Inn. It is a very basic old-timey motel with knotty pine walls but it was clean and convenient to things in the town of Jackson Hole. The beds were lumpy and really close together. There was a coffeemaker in the room. I really have no complaints but one night was enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

It was a pleasure accommodating you at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to the area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you had a memorable time exploring Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is your basic motel - ok furniture in small clean rooms with no frills. Outside is a parking lot so it is not a place where you can releax and enjoy the scenery. For a short stay it's adequate, but for longer stays it lacks basic amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Everyone here appreciates you choosing to stay with us at the Antler Inn located in the heart of downtown Jackson. We hope you had a wonderful time while visiting the beautiful area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and come back and see us again on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here two nights. The location was perfect for walking around Jackson Hole. There is no breakfast and it is pricey, but as I was booking the hotel, I found they were all like that in that area which is where we wanted to stay. We loved Snow King Mountain being right outside our door. Even though we were there in the summer, we rode the ski lift to the top! Great experience, great pictures!

Room Tip: I was happy to be facing away from the main drag. Less noise and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnyrendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you and your family while on your visit to the Jackson Hole area. We appreciate you taking your time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us right in the heart of downtown Jackson. Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For our first part of our family vacation we chose this property based on suggestions from a local outfitter.
Man, is this hotel in a great location! Just one block away from Town Square, were all the restaurants, bars, galleries and gift shops are located.
Staff was pretty good and amiable. I left part of my luggage since we were going on a road trip and they took pretty good care of it.
The rooms are nice, however I noted that the rug needs deeper vacuum cleaning. Other than that, I have no more observations.
Bathrooms are very clean, beds are very comfy, giving you a much needed rest and sleep after a full day of walking around town or driving around the parks.
If you're looking for a good hotel within walking distance of town's main places, look nowhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and other travelers coming to the area. All of our staff hope you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful historic town and all it has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us at the Antler Inn and hope to see you again in the future! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £56 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing