We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the motel for one night after driving from Yellowstone. It wonderfully located, only a few minute walk to the heart of town. The rooms were clean and of a good size. We were pleasently surprised by this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and sharing them with us and other travelers coming to Jackson. We are happy you chose to stay with us and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in the historic town. Please take care and come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It was a very reasonable rate and good location for a one night stay. The staff was friendly. It's a cute western town with shops all around the square. There was a farmers market Saturday morning in the park. This hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you during your visit to downtown Jackson. Our staff wants to thank your kind compliments regarding your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We all hope that the rest of your trip was a memorable one and we can not wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was an okay room in a tourist town in a beautiful area. The beds were nice, the people were also friendly. The hotel is in a good location so you can walk to restaurants, some stores. It was a spacious room. Decent spa. Ok breakfast, nothing special but included.
Not fancy, but very comfortable and affordable

Room Tip: don't get the basement rooms unless you smoke, kind of dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cannondale2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Our staff want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us right downtown historic Jackson. We want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay. Take care and come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was an OK room in a tourist destination in a beautiful local. The beds were nice, the people friendly. Jackson is a walking town, so the hotel is in a good location, just a block off main street. But--the carpet was filthy and there were other areas that hadn't been cleaned in some time.

Now, this was the middle of their high season and as a ski town, they probably only shampoo in spring and fall, but there's something dreadfully wrong when we're afraid to remove our shoes.

The cost was as expected--around $200 nightly. Service was acceptable. Wear your waders though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

It was a pleasure accommodating you and your friends during the peak summer season. We hope you took the opportunity to explore the beautiful area and all the historic town has to offer. Please travel safely and come back and see us again in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We got this room for a great rate and was really just a place for my friends and I to crash before hiking the Tetons! It was 3 double beds, although they said it was 2 doubles and a queen. It was spacious and had a fire place and nice bathroom. Overall I liked it very much and it was right in town. Very happy with our stay! The receptionist was also very kind!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn right downtown Jackson. All of us are happy to hear that our property was the perfect fit for you and your friends. We hope you all had a blast hiking in the Tetons!! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just one block from downtown Jackson Hole and within a short walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Our room was comfortable with two double beds, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The Inn was decorated in western log cabin style to add to the cozy feel. They also give a AAA discount if you are a member. Not fancy, but very comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and sharing them with us and other travelers coming to Jackson. We are happy you chose to stay with us and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in the historic town. Please take care and come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Found this motel in Jackson Hole after a long day in Yellowstone. Convenient location in the middle of town. Decor is fitting for the area. The walls in the room were like log panels. The room had an odor because the place is old but it was tolerable Comfortable and clean enough. Loved the charm of it. Friendly staff. No breakfast or lobby but good
coffee in the office area in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boopnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Howdy! All of our staff appreciate your compliments and are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to the historic charming town of Jackson. We all hope you had a blast during your vacation to the Yellowstone National Park! Thank you for reviewing us and come back and see us again soon. Take care and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing