We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the Antler on a week long road trip. Hotel was clean and comfortable and I loved the rustic decor. It is located a block off the main street which was very convenient for shopping and exploring Jackson. Staff was friendly and quick to point us in the right direction for a good affordable meal. (Jackson can be very pricey) They have a large hot tub which my niece really enjoyed. Coffee and cookies in the lobby started off the morning, there may have been more items but we were in a hurry to go out in search of wildlife and were rewarded with a moose! I would definitely stay here again when my travels bring me this way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Quincy2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very impressed with the care staff took to block off a spot for out truck and trailer in a small parking lot. Motel exceeded my expectations, with well appointed room, comfortable bed, fridge, etc. couldn't beat the location one block from everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobaltdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed just one night here before flying out the next morning. Front office staff was great. The room was clean, had an AC, had great beds, and was quiet. We walked around the downtown area that evening which was convenient. Great place to stay on the "bookend nights" or more if traveling to Yellowstone and Tetons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Jackson Hole is known for its Antler gates and we found the Antler Inn. We had already searched other hotels in the area and most were filled or didn't suit our needs. We got a room with two queen beds. The room was clean and has that western feel and decor. There is an indoor twenty man hot tub and the we all enjoyed that after a long day in the Tetons. The Antler Inn sits right in the middle of downtown Jackson Hole. Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would book a room here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beautiful views of the mountains and centrally located to the main business district. Walk to many places of interest and dining facilities. Adequate parking, premium coffee in the rooms and in the front office; free coffee, tea, cookies and newspaper in the front office; very friendly front desk staff
No elevators. If you have a lot of luggage, request 1st floor. Otherwise, you will need to climb outside stairs to second floor rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked for three nights on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed, especially at less than $200 per night. Friendly efficient check in, comfortable, clean rooms on the second floor, TV, fridge, coffee maker, microwave and wi fi. Parked in front of our room but walked everywhere else as the motel is close to the centre of town. Jackson is an interesting town with a variety restaurants, bars and specialty shops . The Grand Teton National Park is superb.

Room Tip: Found the 2nd floor rooms quiet, no lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our room was clean & reasonably priced for Jackson. It was spacious enough with the regular appointments of coffee maker, etc. The mattress was comfortable. The location is really good allowing us to walk & explore the downtown area. Parking in the downtown area is very limited so the location & cleanliness is a huge plus. I gave them a 4 rating instead of a 5 because they do not offer any type of breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing