We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complex Property; from Good to WOW”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Show King should really be divided into at least 2 properties. I've used the better experience at their Love Ridge Lodges for this rating, since the older property is well documented.

We stayed at the older 2 bedroom condos the first night of our vacation. It was, as expected, clean and serviceable (and among the less expensive 2 bedrooms in the area). You'd be hard pressed to call it "nice", but it was OK.

On our last night of our vacation, we stayed at Snow King again (we had reservations and a very early flight). Out of curiosity, I asked for an upgrade; we stayed the last night at the Love Ridge Resort Lodges. If you were in a grumpy mood, you might say the room was only incredible. Personally, I thought we'd joined the 1%.

It's not possible to rate both of these room experiences in the same property listing. If you want low cost, the condos are fine. You won't impress anyone, but then they won't catch anything either. If you want to impress yourself or others, book the Love Ridge Lodges. They're truly wonderful and luxurious.

BTW - the restaurants on the property are good, and every service person we met was a delight. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for economy, the older 2 bedroom condos are OK. If you want to feel special, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for your review! At Snow King Resort we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations, I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay. I want to especially thank you for the great comments about the staff as the team here is truly our strongest asset. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

This was not really what I expected from their advertisement. The hotel is outdated and the room was tiny. There was a very musty smell in the hotel. On a positive note, the room was pretty clean. The location of the hotel is great and within walking distance of downtown Jackson Hole. I do agree with other reviews that this hotel is over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay at Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge. We just want to let you know that the hotel is undergoing and extensive renovation as you noted in your comments it was time for a refresh. We expect to complete the project by June 1st. We do hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to Jackson Hole.

Warm Regards,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I completely agree with the other reviewers who state that the hotel is very expensive for what you get. We stayed here overnight and it was really noisy. Before going to bed, while watching tv, we could hear the elevators (VERY NOISY) and people talking in the hall...like, could hear there entire conversations; it wasn't just a mumble. We had to turn the AC on to drown out the noise, which was fine while we were sleeping, but the AC was so loud we couldn't keep it on and watch TV at the same time. The rooms were pretty outdated. The bed was nice, but the rest of the furnishings weren't that great. I think this place could use a facelift. Maybe it is a different scene in the winter while hitting the slopes, but I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsmith284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Pretty standard motel. Hasn't be renovated in a while; lack of accessible plugins in the room made recharging our devices tricky. Air conditioner was missing its front grill, and in addition to noisy vibrations, it just dumped the cold air on the floor. Not very helpful.

Before taking the run -- outside!! -- from the hotel to the hot tub, check to be sure it is working. The hot tub was broken both days we stayed there, and boy do we wish we'd checked that the first night as we made the freezing run from the hotel to the tub, only to find lukewarm water. Brrrr!!

A nice surprise was the onsite bar and restaurant. Dinner was fantastic, drinks were reasonably priced, and the staff were fun, friendly, and helpful. Definitely recommend eating there!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelBurjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Expensive for what you get at the resort. We stayed for 8 days, when we checked in there was glass on the kitchen floor and was sticky - you could see no one cleaned it up after someone had been in there. My husband stepped on glass, garbage behind the furniture, dried up ketchup, and lettuce on the counters. Freezer had froze up also. Customer service was very poor!!! I would say no one in Jackson is very friendly, very few places the people were friendly.... You must eat at Bubba's BBQ!!! Awesome food and GREAT staff - very nice!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank dawns2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.2 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £79 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing