We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Bedford, Texas
1 review
“Great vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We would like to thank all the staff at Snow King Hotel. Especially Mike Gersack the hotel manager who went far and above to accommodate us on our trip. From a last minute extension on our room, to points of interest, and great directions to there. We would also like to give a special thanks to John Mark, the bartender we saw a few of the nights we were there.John is a great bartender!He remembered our names, and gave us recommendations on the menu that turned out fantastic. We look forward to returning to Jackson Hole, and Snow King Hotel will be the hotel we stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for recognizing Mike and John. It sure sounds like you had a "great vacation". It is good to hear that you will be staying with us again on your return visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    258
    157
    85
    60
See reviews for
329
249
39
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I chose to stay overnight in Jackson in anticipation of making it more convenient to catch my flight out the next morning (not wanting to drive over from ID so early). I had the distinct pleasure of being greeted and checked in by "Joey," who was as professional, friendly, and accommodating as any front desk personnel I've ever encountered. I HIGHLY recommend the "Grand View" condos, as we treated ourselves to a touch of luxury (our anniversary!). The accommodations were top shelf in all regards. I'm a local, but I will absolutely stay here again when circumstances dictate... or for just another treat. Joey, you truly are a pro, and your customer service skills sold me on future stays at Snow King, as well as recommending it to my friends, family and business visitors!

Room Tip: Grand View Condos are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
It does not get much better than "first class"! It sure sounds like we left you with a great impression,even with it being a very short stay. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were told Snow King was under a lot of changes. They did pretty well. The staff was excellent. Coffee was hard to find. Missed having it in my room. They definitely don't want you staying on the rooms. There were very few tv stations. When my husband hAs meetings I like my room to have home away from home qualities.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee pot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We sure listened to your feedback regarding us not having in room coffee and we now have coffee makers in every guest room. I hope that you would reconsider staying with us if you should return to Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My husband booked our honeymoon and I had no idea where we were going! I was pleasantly surprised with his planning! We had an amazing 10 days at the snow king resort and Jackson. The hotel was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. Skiing was fantastic along with all the beautiful sights to see! We spent a day in yellowstone and went to the elk refuge. The food at snow king was beautiful too. It was a perfect start to married life and we hope to come back one day!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank superstar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Wow,10 days in Jackson Hole for your honeymoon! Congratulations and we will expect to see you every year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Was at Snow Kind for two nights at the end of October while in Jackson on business.

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any friendlier. I was checking in late and when I arrived, they'd already checked me in, a nice touch.

My room (king bed) was spacious and very clean. My only complaints were with the decor and furnishings in the room, which were dated and not very comfortable. The desk chair was well matched for the desk and adjustable, which made working easy. However, the plugs at the desk were not readily accessible (had to crawl around under the desk to plug in my laptop, etc).

Overall, a very good business hotel for Jackson. The rates were very reasonable because I was there in "shoulder" season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that the service lived up to our guests expectations. Hopefully, you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending 7 nights on two occasions at the hotel last month. The rooms are newly redone and very comfortable. As I had my pooch with me they located me in a very convenient part of the resort. But the best was the staff. They were invariably wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
It is good to hear that you and the "pooch" enjoyed your recent stay at Snow King. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it! Please come visit again.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The entire staff could not have been more accommodating. Joey was especially helpful in meeting all my needs such in directing me to a local service center for my car. He went out of his way to find us tour buses for visiting Yellowstone park. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding Joey and your recent stay. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone as well! Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing