We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow King Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Motel(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawhide Motel(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
507
322
204
131
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
322
204
131
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshayden's postalpine slidegrand viewroller coasterjackson holenice resortbedroom condohot tubin townhotel restaurantteton villageski resortfree shuttleshuttle serviceclose to downtowncoffee makerdowntown jackson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The accommodations were fantastic! We couldn't have been more comfortable! When we arrived at 9:30pm Monday night, Malcom was immediately on top of helping us unload and getting settled, while your kitchen staff went over the top to take care of us after closing. Brandon was always quick to start a conversation and ask us if we needed anything as well.

The routine of the day we got into was great, starting with Julie at breakfast. She, and all of the staff were very friendly and top shelf in their hospitality. The meals were outstanding, and to top it off was that amazing view of the mountain.

The bar and floor staff were all outstanding. Thanks John Mark for being so welcoming and cool. Andre, Sarah, Katie, Agi, Heidi, Caroline, and Henry...you all were so friendly and hard working.

I hope I am not leaving anyone out. There were so many people we met, talked to, and helped us. If I have left anyone out, I apologize!

Sincerely,

Scott, Roxanne, and Gavin
Black Market III (Touring Band)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

As chair of a national conference I visited the hotel to assess if it would work for our group. I was struck by the friendliness of the dining staff. Vanessa, Bonnie, Amelia and Chris took such good care of assuring it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel's recent remodel was gorgeous. They kept the personality while upgrading the character. The staff, however, were amazing. I wish I had been able to bring my family and stay longer. My only comment is that parking is not clearly marked--go through the arch and around to the back for quick 4th floor access.

Room Tip: I liked the view from the top floor of the North Wing. I was on the even side of the hall and would have had a lovely view of the Tetons, except that it was pouring snow. All the better for the skiing!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Valsturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Definitely not the old Snowking. It has been tastefully remodeled and enjoyed my stay there very much. The rooms are nicely furnished and decorated. My only complaint is that there's not enough outlets for all your devices. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 64andrewc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are in the process of ordering new desk top devices that will eliminate the "plug" issue. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a great week with friends skiing and touring. All staff were very helpful. The concierge was outstanding. The spa massage was wonderful. The dinner menu at the restaurant was yummy. The heat in our room was oppressive if left on. We had to shut it off completely at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DebraHultgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

It sure sounds like you had a great visit! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback. We are getting a "ton" of snow, so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews