We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow King Resort”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Wilmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snow King Resort”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in the lodge. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. It's just a short walk to the center of town or the towm bus stops every 30 minutes.

I would have given Snow King a 5, my only complaint is the heater. It was very loud. Being a light sleeper, it woke me up many times throughout the night until we finally turned it off. The room retained much of the heat so we were still comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just4fun_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    261
    157
    85
    61
See reviews for
331
253
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After recently staying at Snow King twice, I must say that things are very consistent around there, front desk is always super friendly, bartenders/servers are incredibly nice and fun to hang out with,all the staff are over the top at Snow King. The rooms are very very comfy, clean and updated, and the setting couldn't be better with a few fun chairs behind you to go boarding/skiing down! Don't let looks deceive you either, its a fun hill! Great location to the town and the Village make it the best place to stay in Jackson! I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a cozy place, good food, and great service!!

Room Tip: Ive stayed on both side of the hotel, both are equally as quiet and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had while staying with us. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What a beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay and absolutely will visit again! Brooke and Steve could not have been any nicer! The location is wonderful and easy to get around once you are there! Would Highly recommend it here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to pay special attention to Brooke and Steve. As you mentioned, they are wonderful employees and always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We recently had a wonderful stay at Snow King Resort! The hotel is very welcoming right when you enter. Karen, Erin and Jessica were extremely friendly, making us feel right at home. The newly remodeled rooms are very comfortable and we loved the rustic mountain feel. We look forward to coming back. Highly recommend to any traveler, as they offer a true genuine experience through their team and amenities they off.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I am glad to hear that you had an "amazing" stay! Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Snow King Resort is a beautiful resort on the outskirts of Jackson. It has it's own small ski hill attached to it. It is about a 20 min drive to jackson ski hill.
We choose to stay here and be able to enjoy the town (walking distance from hotel) and drive to the mountain for skiing, instead of staying mountainside. We were happy with this choice. Nightlife would be severely lacking in Jackson (mountainside). the car ride is an easy one.

As for the hotel? It was wonderful.. Check in was easy and crew was incredibly helpful and friendly. That goes for the whole town and area, from what i saw.. everyone was so pleasant to deal with!

We had a condo, 3 bedroom, 3 baths, indoor garage. the condo was perfect. Well stocked, clean, comfortable, warm. cozy. Lovely linens, quality materials. Service was seldom requested, but was wonderful and quick when we did need some things (ex, more towels, soap etc).

The rates were amazing.

As for skiing at Snow King, well, it is apparently the steepest hill in the lower 48 states. It is not that high though. It is very cheap to ski here. But be warned, most of the chair lift chairs have no safety bar or padding.. not ideal for young kids.

Overall we would absolutely love to stay in Snow King resort the next time we return to Jackson.. which will be sooner than I hoped.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
It sure sounds like you enjoyed your time in Jackson Hole. Thank you for the great feedback and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed over a long weekend. Staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful. Hotel is very nice with large lobby area with fireplace ... great place to hang out. Pool's temperature was chilly! Set about 70 in chilly WY weather, was not enticing any to go in it. Everyone hung out in the hot tub. Decent size, but lots of people at the same time ... little to no jet. Our room was a good size and cozy. Bathroom needed updating especially the tub/shower. All-in-all, good location, good price, wonderful & friendly staff. We would definitely return to stay at Snow King Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliinpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
It is good to hear that you would come and visit us again! Please do not wait too long to do so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband, dog and I stayed at the Snow King Resort during a recent weekend in Jackson Hole. The hotel is located near to downtown Jackson Hole and is in a quiet neighborhood. If you want to ski, this hotel is fantastic. The skiing is literally right outside your door! We thoroughly enjoyed the skiing and the onsite restaurant (Hayden's Post)--fantastic burgers! Our room was nice and updated, as well. Since we are on a three week cross-country road trip, the on site guest laundry was a huge blessing. It was reasonably priced and so convenient to wash our clothes and then dry our wet skiing clothes :) Our first night at the hotel, a rowdy group of 20-something guys were making a TON of noise in the hallway until 4 in the morning. We eventually called the front desk (I regret not calling before) and the noise immediately stopped. The next morning, we spoke to Brandon at the front desk and he immediately said he would put us in a new room. We were so impressed by the service we received from Brandon, the ladies at the front desk and Joey the bellman. They were all so kind and accomodating to us. Our next night we slept so well in the comfy bed! The noisy neighbors were a bummer, but the fantastic weekend we had at the Snow King Resort could not be overshadowed by the rowdy guys! We loved this hotel and can't WAIT to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsd725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had while staying with us Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing