We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The resort location, ambience, and service make us want to come again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“The resort location, ambience, and service make us want to come again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was really impressed with the resort's location, ambience, and service. It's renovation makes a huge difference! I was also really impressed with a rather unique guest receptionist - Stephen - who was really outgoing, gave very helpful advice, and went the extra mile giving us the services we needed. I've never met another receptionist or bellhop like him. He and the resort made our stay in Jackson very memorable. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    254
    156
    84
    58
See reviews for
322
249
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms were very nice, large bathroom, plenty of space. Beds were super comfortable--it was hard to get up in the morning! Resort had been recently remodeled, exercise room was much nicer than before, all new equipment and a lot more of it. Probably would have given five stars but the layout of the hotel and the signage made it kind of awkward to find some areas (like the fitness room, the spa). Also wish there had been coffee available--although maybe there was but I just never found it. Very friendly staff, very comfortable hotel. Would stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

So this place just went through a major overhaul and wow was it well worth it. The hotel and condos were amazingly decorated. Everything has been updated without losing the old school western flair. You still know cowboys are around the corner. Haydon's Post restaurant is serving up some of the freshest dishes in town!

The customer service of the front desk and the shuttle drivers was top notch! I wish I had more thumbs to put up for these guys!!

Would def come back to Snow King. (Hopefully this summer)

Room Tip: Any Condo or Hotel Room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elCubanito305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in the lodge. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. It's just a short walk to the center of town or the towm bus stops every 30 minutes.

I would have given Snow King a 5, my only complaint is the heater. It was very loud. Being a light sleeper, it woke me up many times throughout the night until we finally turned it off. The room retained much of the heat so we were still comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just4fun_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

After recently staying at Snow King twice, I must say that things are very consistent around there, front desk is always super friendly, bartenders/servers are incredibly nice and fun to hang out with,all the staff are over the top at Snow King. The rooms are very very comfy, clean and updated, and the setting couldn't be better with a few fun chairs behind you to go boarding/skiing down! Don't let looks deceive you either, its a fun hill! Great location to the town and the Village make it the best place to stay in Jackson! I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a cozy place, good food, and great service!!

Room Tip: Ive stayed on both side of the hotel, both are equally as quiet and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had while staying with us. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

What a beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay and absolutely will visit again! Brooke and Steve could not have been any nicer! The location is wonderful and easy to get around once you are there! Would Highly recommend it here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to pay special attention to Brooke and Steve. As you mentioned, they are wonderful employees and always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We recently had a wonderful stay at Snow King Resort! The hotel is very welcoming right when you enter. Karen, Erin and Jessica were extremely friendly, making us feel right at home. The newly remodeled rooms are very comfortable and we loved the rustic mountain feel. We look forward to coming back. Highly recommend to any traveler, as they offer a true genuine experience through their team and amenities they off.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I am glad to hear that you had an "amazing" stay! Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Property: Snow King Resort
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing