We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Snow King Resort is a very nice place to stay! Business-friendly, great staff who go out of their way to help. Elevators VERY small: only big enough (truly) for 1 person and luggage. Pet-friendly as well, from what I noticed (didn't have mine with me). Rustic decorations, beautiful clean rooms, though bathroom tub floor could have used some improvement. Onsite restaurant seemed a little pricey, so didn't eat there; downtown is close enough to walk to (assuming it's not too cold out and you don't have any health issues, as it's about 1/2 mile) and there are many fab eateries there. Would definitely consider staying again if ever in the area on business or personal travel.

Room Tip: I stayed in South tower and other than noise from the elevator and workers (it's the off season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here two nights as part of a group tour of the US National Parks. We truly enjoyed the time at Snow King Resort. The rooms were large and well laid out with all the amenities one could ask for. There is an excellent restaurant on site and the free city bus loop stops right in front of the lobby. The only negative at all is that the pool is outside, not good in cold weather.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BearTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We decided to make a last minute trip to Jackson and this place was great. The staff was beyond friendly, the room was clean. We had our lab with us and the room was very clean and couldn't tell other dogs were there. The location was great, we walked to town for dinner every night. The staff recommended great places to eat and went out of their way to be nice. The shuttle driver gave us great tips to places to see and to check out wildlife. It was great not to be in the middle of town and felt like we were part of the neighborhood. Nice dog park near by. For the price we paid in May couldn't ask for a better time and place. Thank you to the staff at Snow King Resort. We will be back and already recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We decided at the last minute to stop by the Grand Tetons on the way home and booked a room through a 3rd party site and ended up staying 2 nights. Each night was booked separately so we ended up in two different rooms.

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the 7th floor which was the top. The room was lovely it had a vaulted ceiling, and was decorated tastefully rustic with a balcony overlooking the ski resort (which was closed for the season). The bed was very comfortable. Only complaint is that the room was across from the elevator and it was a bit noisy. If you are staying here I would definitely ask for one of these rooms.

The second night we were on the 4th floor in the north tower. The room was nice but not nearly as nice as the first one, similar décor but no vaulted ceiling. It too was a bit noisy. My only complaint was that there were no extra electrical outlets and we had to keeping unplugging things to charge our devices.

The resort itself had a nice pool (needs cleaning) and one of the nicest hot tubs I have ever been in. There is a restaurant but we did not eat there. Location is great about ½ mile stroll down to town.

Biggest pet peeve: The elevators are very small and maneuvering the luggage cart into them is a chore.

Room Tip: Reserve one of the 7th floor rooms with the vaulted ceilings which are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmitchell7622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have stayed at Snow King Resort for both winter and summer vacations for several years. I have enjoyed my stay before the renovations, but am very pleased at the physical overhaul made by the new mgm't...bigger hot tub, new hotel room furnishings, new carpets, great layout with Haydens Post (whose menu is good thanks to their world class chef).

This isn't a problem in the summer, but during winter ski season we don't like having our room on the hot tub side of the hotel. Hot tub is supposed to be closed by 10PM, but this isn't enforced and other patrons make a lot of drunken noise, which just doesn't work with a family who goes to bed early to get up early and hit the ski slopes at first chair.

NOTE TO NEW SNOW KING OWNERS: It is the Snow King staff that has made this resort a great place to stay. They live here, give great recommendations, and care about their customers. I have seen the new mgmt (which isn't from WY) make changes that have a negative impact on the long-time staff and wish you remember Snow King is special because of its people. Please don't try to be like an uppity Four Seasons. Keeping improving the physical structure -- that's working; but, don't try to take the local flavor out of the King! Yes, part of SK's local charm back in the day was hanging out at the Shady Lady, but your new bar is okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogi_gert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you taking the time to give us such a great review. It is great to hear that you enjoy the resort in both summer and winter.Please come and see us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What an amazing job the Snow King staff did for us. They rolled out the red carpet for our event. The Grand View is beautiful and the perfect location for meetings, vendors, breaks, etc. The bar and restaurant has a fun atmosphere and the food is great! The sleeping rooms have been remodeled and are clean and the beds are comfortable. Our banquet dinner was the best meal we have ever been served and highly recommend the Snow King for a large function. Thank you to Brandon Petrunich and the entire sales staff, front desk staff Jenny, Jeff and the rest and banquet servers Justin, Bonnie, Dorothy Megan, Russ, Deb and Allie. They worked so hard the entire four days we were there and greatly appreciate everything they did for us to make our convention a huge success. Looking forward to returning in 2017

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to mention so many staff members. We will see you in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great and attentive service by the staff (Joey and Melissa helped me the most I think). They were by far some of the nicest hotel staff I have had the pleasure of staying with in the last 5 years. The shuttle to and from the airport and the mountain were good. You have to sign up early for the shuttle (which was full 1 out of three days I skied) or take the $3 bus to the hill. The rooms are nicely redone and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant, gym, and pool area are all great. Based on how close you can stay to town and have access to all the nightlife and restaurants is a good deal. The tile has been redone except in the shower enclosures which is just odd and I don't know why they didn't at least re-grout them if they weren't going to change out the tiles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It is great to hear that Joey and Melissa were so attentive. As you know, we added the shuttle to the Village this winter and it was extremly successful. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £90 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing