We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice place to stay while in Jackson. Rooms are spacious with comfortable bed. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The restaurant had very good bison burgers and on Saturday nice had BBQ buffet that was very good. The only thing I did not like was they had no fridge in the room. Other than that, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at Snow King with a travel group. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a lot of good vibes about it. The food, well, not so much. But, the location is very convenient to lots of restaurants. (breakfast was good). Nice outdoor seating with fireplaces. Front desk pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rates to reserve online were half as much as the cost of a room across town. Resort is located on the mountain. Had young kiddos with us that were happy to have the use of the outdoor pool and hottub and also the golfing and alpine slide outside our door. Cheerful staff and lots of parking. Only issue we had was our room was right near the elevator and across from ice machine, so wasn't the quietest location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Enjoyed visiting the hotel! Stephen at the front desk went above and beyond for us. He suggested places to visit and had a wonderful personality. Great visit we will come again. We just wished the horseback riding had been available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Snow king has ne of best views to be found anywhere,anywhere. Very hospitalble,clean so friendly great food all over great! I do not ski and love going there! You can just sit hour after hours and soaking in the mountain views,fabulous!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice location. We stayed in one of the chalets out the back and ours was new, clean, well appointed and spacious. The staff were very helpful and the location was just right (a 15 min walk, or 2 min drive into town). We'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms up on the hill behind the main hotel are spacious, clean and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful resort. The rooms are spacious with high quality furnishings, spotlessly clean and comfy bed. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The resort is within a short walking distance to the main shops. The resort restaurant had beautiful food and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £95 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing