We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing, terrible service. Stay somewhere else.”
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snow King Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I travel often and stay in hotels at least 100 nights a year. This is my first hotel review ever and a warning to those considering staying here. Though the location of the hotel is beautiful, the terrible customer service ruined my trip. From the long check in time and inefficient staff, to the twenty five minute wait I had in the restaurant, attempting to get service three times from the waiter. I would love to tell you how the food was but can't, I gave up and went away hungry. This is not a low price property and there are plenty of better comparably priced options in Jackson Hole that you should pursue.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice, clean, and comfortable room. We had a studio suite for two adults and two kids. There were a king bed in the bed room and a queen wall bed in the living room. No house-keeping services since the condo was considered as a residence. There were a mini-fridge and microwave in the living room. There were two bathrooms in the studio suite, and there was a stack-up washer-and-dryer. We liked the place and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WazzUp_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

It sounds like you and the "kids" enjoyed your visit. Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The resort is nestled next to a mountain ski lift and is very picturesque. The young staff is friendly and welcoming and look impressive in their black cowboy shirts and hats. The common areas are spacious with nice views. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom was spotless. The bed was comfortable. The resort is in a quiet part of the town, and there is bus service to the town square with its shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for such a great review. I hope you come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Snow King was in a great location. Close enough to walk to town but also tucked away where you felt isolated. We loved it! The staff was great and the beds were the most comfortable on any hotel I have ever stayed in. The cleaning staff took great care of us and were so friendly. Loved having the hot tub and firepits to enjoy after a long day of hiking. I will definitely stay here when I come back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillkwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what a great time you had while visiting Snow King Resort and our beautiful town of Jackson! Hopefully,we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved snow king! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was a wonderful experience! The view was incredible from each of our 2 balconies. There was so much to do we did not have to leave the resort for anything!

My 2 and 5 year old loved the pool and the bungee trampoline! The alpine slide and scenic chair lift were great family-friendly summer activities!

The restaurant, Hayden's post, was excellent-great food and atmosphere! We loved the staff who made this vacation so easy and were so accommodating!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fornosapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It sure sounds like your family had a great time. The Grand View condos are perfect for families as you experianced. Please bring the "kids" back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel and the view are amazing - a great place for a business or personal stay!

My only issue was with staff in the restaurant/bar - their service was a little lacking. All other staff were helpful, polite, and very accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I have to agree, the views are amazing! Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Trying to get our families together for a family reunion has been difficult until our trip to the Grand View Condos at Snow King! My meeting lasted long enough to allow other family members to gather from Arizona and Washington, D.C. There was plenty in the Jackson/Yellowstone area for all ages of the family to enjoy - and the condo was perfect for our needs! Three bedrooms, three baths and two washer/dryers! Children to adults found our sleeping/living arrangements comfortable for all.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a condo - I'd highly recommend the Grand View at Snow King. Comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 912weigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay...It sure sounds like everyone had a great time. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £96 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing