We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest accomodation in a Pricey town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 30 September 2012

In high season hotels and motels in JAckson WY are expensive. So if you don't want to pay $200 - $300 per night Super 8 is a modest $100 + or - a few dollars. But this is what you get.

The motel is just off the highway sandwiched between a gas station and a self storage unit. It is very dated with (dust catching) barn board in the halls. WiFi is very slow, the TV often fuzzy with limited channels, a limited breakfast but a decent bed.The receptionist was unwelcoming but efficient.

But the rpice is good for JAckson

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglebudd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here because we couldn't get a second night in our hotel of choice. We had a hard time finding it as it was behind buildings and not well marked. There were two floors and no elevator which made it challenging to bring up the luggage. The room was adequate, clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was simple but good. Would recommend if you are looking for a bargain and not the frills.

Room Tip: Use your GPS to find this place. even then it's a challenge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I can't say enough about the people at the Super 8 in Jackson Hole. After a long uncomfortable travel day we arrived in Jackson WY only to find that the travel agent had actually made reservations. in Driggs ID, 32 miles away over a mountian pass. We were stunned, The reseptionist at Jackson talked with the one in Driggs and everything was fixed for day 2 and on. They were so very helpful, understanding and professional (not the phoney plastic professional) The rooms were clean roomy and pleasant. The bathroom was large clean and well supplied. The a/c worked. My favorite was the beds, wonderful wonderful. Breakfat was good too.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms unless you can't do stairs. 3 story no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorib106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Older Super 8 motel, outdated, but clean and what you would normally expect at a Super 8 motel. The economy-rated motel rooms that should be in the $49-69 range was instead overpriced at $149, but it was during high summer season. If I had paid $69, I would rate the motel as what was expected at that price range for an economically priced room - but since we paid $149, it was not the quality I would expect at that price range. We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Grand Tetons National Park, about a 20 minute drive from here. The motel location is on the main highway. So convenient to find and get around town generally, however it is not close to the historic downtown area so you could not walk anywhere from this location - you will need to drive downtown but well worth the time to wander around downtown and the neat city park with the antler arches! There is a movie theater right across the parking lot from the hotel, and a K-Mart a short distance nearby. Gas station and convenience market right beside the motel. Motel offered free wireless Internet - best plus! Continental breakfast was fairly sparse with no waffle maker, and limited choices (maybe 2 cereals, toast, no bagels) and very limited dining space with few tables - it was extremely crowded both mornings. Pleasant front desk staff!

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back end of the hall places you next to an exterior entrance close to parking sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed for one night between Yellowstone and leaving, and it felt like it might as well have been a Ritz-Carlton compared to the cabins we were in. Fresh bed, working heat/AC and a TV with a queen sized bed! doors locked, bathroom was clean. Over all very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Its about 2 miles south of Jackson proper, if you want something closer to the town, this is not it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slvrscoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Old, outdated motel. Only cereal and toast for breakfast. Upholstered chair in our room was so filthy I wouldn't sit in it. And the bandits had the nerve to charge $159 per night. Because they can I guess. We won't be back.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Super 8 in Jackson is wonderful. This was my first visit there, however, my daughter and son-in-law have stayed there 3 times during their travels.

The room we had was quite spacious, extremely clean, and well appointed. We had everything we needed - and I cannot emphasize enough the cleanliness of the place!! We had breakfast there - which was free- and there were a variety of choices. Located outside the center of town - we were away from the noise and traffic.

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Jackson!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £59 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing