We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 stay, not so gr8 breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“gr8 stay, not so gr8 breakfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we stayed here 2 nites to visit the parks. Room was very comfortable, clean, tidy. My biggest gripe was the parking lot. Not big enuf to park a full up hotel. Parking lot is shared with a strip mall & movie theatre. Kinda funny too, street&parking lot lighting was noticeably absent. Street sign is in an awkward location to the hotel, located AT the stop light leaving us wondering where the hotel was, again, a lighting issue. Staff was nice, friendly, helpful. Breakfast, a disappointment. No waffle maker but they had plastic waffles. The leggo my eggo type in a toaster. After having biscuits&gravy in Sturgis and how easily it was prepared, I felt let down here. Had about everything else, but personally, I like something warm to eat at b-fast. I like waffles or pancakes, scrambled eggs or sausage too. It sounds kinda nit-picky but I think if other Super 8s have better b-fasts, Jackson should raise the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeyed40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the compliment on our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry for the inconvenience of the parking lot. We do have enough spaces for all of our rooms, however the city requires us to share with other businesses. Our breakfast is the Super 8 Super Start Plus that is required by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    214
    232
    103
    70
See reviews for
249
280
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just a quick overnight stay but I would not mind staying here longer. Very convenient from the freeway -90, and great selection of nearby restaurants.
Breakfast was continental and my husband enjoyed it; he brought back coffee and a yogurt- I loved the yogurt size, a full cup! The coffee was very tasty .
The staff was efficient, helpful and engaging. Everything worked and was clean, neat and well cared for. The lobby was bright, well lit and well attended. Great décor for the area.
So far the most comfortable bed on our tour. The parking was a little tight and busy but I liked the fact that it was well lit and easy to get to. Our room faced the back and it was quiet. The shower was awesome - pressure and temperature were worth every dime. Will come back and stay here with niece and nephew to see the Grand Tetons.
Highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMUNCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed 1 night at the super 8 in Jackson before our flight. We had a room facing the back of the hotel which was quiet and easily accessible. The room was rather small and equipped in the typical American Motel style but very clean and absolutely suitable to our needs. The person at the check-in was very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent suggestions for dining out. Although we had to leave before the official start of the breakfast time we were able to get breakfast which was included. The bad evaluation for the Price to value ratio is due to the totally overpriced location of Jackson during summer season which is completely over the top.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

From the outside this looked like an average place older but that is ok if the inside rooms were kept up. NOT true, the mattress had a Hugh chunk out of the side. I cannot believe no one else complained about this and the sink would not drain properly. They charge a lot for a low quality place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03700, General Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. I hope you reported your concerns to our front desk attendants. We have just received our certificate of excellence from Super 8 and Wyndham. Our staff takes great pride in our property and any report of such an incident and the mattress would have been changed out immediately for a new one and our maintenance personnel would have been sent to remedy any sink problems on the spot. Our hotel is renovated every few years and deep cleaned routinely. We try to keep our prices in the mid-range, however, Jackson Hole is a very pricey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing