We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Lexington. The room was very nice and comfortable, good beds, good shower, nice laundry facilities, free breakfast and friendly staff. Price was high but everything is expensive in Jackson so I guess I should say it was reasonably priced given the area. We hope to return either 2012 or 2013.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our property. The staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our hotel amenities. We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a memorable stay and we look forward to having you back in the future.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    297
    73
    22
    10
See reviews for
322
356
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were very happy with our stay at the Lexington (two nights at the beginning of a 10 day vacation, and one at the end). The location was ideal for touring Jackson by foot - we loved being able to walk to town square and explore all of the shops and restaurants. We even walked to the rodeo our first night there. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and my children claimed the cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were the best they ever had (followed by a meek, "sorry, mom"). We stayed in a room that was essentially a one bedroom with a small sitting room attached. It was spacious and clean, and we did not hear any noise from neighbors on any side (or above) during any of the nights we stayed there. We only had the breakfast at the hotel one day, and found it to be pretty basic (which was fine), so opted to go across to the Bunnery, which offers discounts to Lexington guests and had a wider selection of breakfast choices. We were very pleased with the room (which reminded us of stays at the Marriott Residence Inns for those trying to gauge the hotel "class"). It worked very well for our family of five, and we would stay again! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This hotel was a rip off of major proportions. I read the reviews and saw the pics on TripAdvisor and was excited to share it with my family on our vacation. The hotel couldn't have been a bigger disappointment. The OUTSIDE is renovated to a modern/lodgey look, but make no mistake, this is an old motor lodge with a motor court surrounded by several 2-story buildings with each room accessible from the outside. Once you get to your room, it is pure Budget Inn, Motel 6, you name it. BLAND interiors and those nasty wall units that go on and off all night. VERY disappointing. We had newer linens, but the rest of the place was 60s-70s and not in a cool way. Old, nasty carpeting in the rooms. The Lobby is nice, the staff is very nice, but the rooms...go to the Snow King Resort condos for the SAME PRICE. Also try The Rustic Inn--looks and sounds great. Not in-town, but an easy drive/bike

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieColorado_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Most of our guests have wonderful stays at our property and your experience is not typical. We offer several different room types – a majority of them in our interior hallway accessed, suite style rooms with elevator service all floors. We also offer value priced courtyard rooms that are accessed via exterior hallways. Our property consists of four (4) lodging buildings plus our indoor pool and hot tub building on several city lots. I am glad that you found our staff (and lobby) to your liking – we as a whole work hard to provide our guests with value, comfort and outstanding customer service and I believe the many positive reviews we receive are an indication of the service and value we provide. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance on your next visit to Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We chose the Lexington because other family members stayed there last year and really liked it and encouraged us to stay there on our trip. They were right!
The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to town, so an easy walk to shops and restaurants, but outside of the high traffic area and close to Grand Teton National Park and the airport.
We really liked our suite, the breakfast and a very nice touch in the lobby area are cookies and your choice of water, lemonade, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. We used this a lot.
While all of the staff were very nice and welcoming, I want to give special mention to Cameron who was so helpful and patient in answering questions about our bill, giving excellent restaurant recommendations and good directions.
This is the place to stay in Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: We really liked the suite. Can't really compare it to other rooms there, but it was quiet and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you for the excellent review or our property. We too believe that our location is "perfect' - an easy 1.5 block walk into the heart of Jackson Hole - and our available amenities you enjoyed provide the value and service that Jackson Hole visitors expect. We hope to host you and other family members again in the future.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at the Lexington for three nights. We were in the newer building. Our room was actually two rooms: one area with a desk, TV and fridge, the other with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable. The room was super clean and the location was ideal as we were able to walk into town a couple nights. The free breakfast included cereal, bagels and waffles and it was excellent. We've paid for similar quality meals at other places. The staff was very nice and they accommodated us when we requested to have a different room. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The first floor is slightly below street level,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acadiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a great hotel to stay if you are traveling to Jackson Hole. The staff members were friendly and very helpful, the room was great, and the continental breakfast was awesome (the hot ham and cheese croisants will make your mouth water). The location is perfect with just a short walk to town sqare and several restaurants.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are great with lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingGFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Lexington Trapper Inn and Suites for five days in July. Our stay was very comfortable - we had a suite with two queen size beds and a kitchen. The Lexington was everything we had hoped for and then some. The rooms were well appointed and the kitchen reasonably equipped. Conveniently, there were two TVs as well, so adults and child did not have to compete for a single resource after long days outside.

The folks at the front desk were outstanding and very helpful - big thanks to Cameron, George and Elizabeth. Thanks too to John for solving our TV issues in short order.

The breakfasts were adequate, though the breakfast area was quite crowded.

A minor quibble was that the laundry had only one washer in operation. Thankfully, there weren't too many families lining up to do laundry.

The Lexington is in a prime location, close to the downtown area and restaurants. The Jackson Hole Visitor Center is a stone's throw from the hotel. The Teton Village is a fifteen minute drive from there, the National Park itself about 30 minutes away.

The Lexington will most certainly be high on our list the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing