We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice, but overpriced”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for one night after we spent a few days in Yellowstone. It's nice, but not sure it's worth $230. We had a room with two queen beds. It was a very comfortable room with good-quality bed linens. There is free Wi-Fi and a computer with printer in the lobby. Deluxe continental breakfast is included and there are always cookies and lemonade in the lobby.

The hotel is located toward one end of the main street, and you can walk to a majority of restaurants and stores.

I might have been able to get a cheaper room, although overall this town is expensive. I booked this place because I felt like splurging and it looked nice on the Website. Again, the place is nice enough, I just don't think it was worth what I spent. The room we had in Salt Lake City was $170, much larger and 10 times nicer. Then again, SLC isn't Jackson.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    276
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
297
339
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed in a 2 queen suite with my mother and sister. There was plenty of room for all three of us without feeling crowded. I even slept on the hotel provided blow up mattress and was very comfortable. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the town square and we walked everywhere we went. The hotel will also pick you up and drop you off at the airport. This is in a great location and will definitely stay there again.

One tip - breakfast is free and can get very crowded - I would plan on going early to beat the rush.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllPro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great rooms but room was in basement and carpets dirty

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afjsjsjsnsnhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My family and i stayed here for 2 nights and were pleased with the room and the service we received from all the staff. The hotel is very close to the Tetons and within walking distance of the lovely town square. I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and was a little concerned when I read a couple of recent negative reviews. These reviews don't reflect our experience. We had a suite with a kitchen which was spacious and very clean. All accommodation in Jackson is above average pricing so the Lexington is around average. All the desk staff are very professional and more than happy to help with anything. We meet Grover the resident photographer, what a great guy, very interesting.
The only negative is the size of the breakfast room, for the size of the hotel and number of guests there needs to be more space, it felt a little cramped. The breakfast itself is very good, a lot of variety and again excellent service from the staff. If we ever get back to Jackson we would go back to the Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leapyear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed one night in the Lexington at the beginning and one night at the end of our vacation. Nice location, easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in Jackson. Decor was nice - a modern twist on the log cabin theme. Staff was nice and helpful. Both nights we stayed in an interior room. There are also rooms accessed from exterior walk, which are probably the less expensive rooms. We were booking sort of late in Jackson and the more expensive rooms were all that were left. But, they were very nice - clean spacious. The second night was really nice - big room. The free breakfast was also very well done. Lots of options including yogurt and fresh fruit. Enjoyed out stay. Rooms pricey, but as I said, they do have less expensive rooms, they were just all booked. Also, not bad considering the prices in Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had a great stay here. We arrived late on a Sunday night, and George really went above and beyond to get us a great room, extra towels etc. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. Elizabeth was also very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and cleaning staff efficient and friendly. I highly recommend the Lexington!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Lexington. The room was very nice and comfortable, good beds, good shower, nice laundry facilities, free breakfast and friendly staff. Price was high but everything is expensive in Jackson so I guess I should say it was reasonably priced given the area. We hope to return either 2012 or 2013.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our property. The staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our hotel amenities. We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a memorable stay and we look forward to having you back in the future.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing