We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally helpful staff; great location, really comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrived feeling a bit ratty after a long drive, and needing to check in the thirteen people in our family group into seven rooms. This was managed with the minimum of fuss, including ensuring that the least mobile family member was accommodated in the most appropriate room. The beds are really comfortable, internet access was exactly how I like it: fast and free, coffee and tea are available in the reception area all day, and the location is particularly convenient both for exploring Jackson Hole, and as a base from which to explore Yellowstone Park and the Grand Tetons. I meant what I said about really helpful staff; I was unable to make the magnetic key work, and I was not only given a new one, but accompanied by staff to make sure that it worked (I shan't forget the way to do it either: "slow as treacle" is, as I was told, definitely part of the trick!). It's four rather than five stars because the breakfast was a bit disappointing, but that is partly because they have gone with the trend of providing it free of charge. There's nothing wrong with it, but it wasn't exceptionally good, unlike most of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel-style rooms at the back of the car park, which were large, and quiet. A lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having driven from Salt Lake City that afternoon I was ready for any hotel. The best western was booked so I stopped at the Lexington. For $130 I got a room with a late check out. A good value considering the location. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. It still had the rustic lodge feel with the all the modern conveniences. Great walking distance from the town square. Would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JusticeAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

There are many hotels in Jackson Hole. This one is comfortable (if you have a bed) but somewhat run down. We needed a third bed in our room and received an inflatable mattress that proceeded to lose air all night long. In the morning it was practically flat. The breakfast was not particularly good and the coffee was weak. The pool is small and crowded. The shuttle took 45 minutes to pick us up at the airport, and on the day of departure it did not run early enough to get us there for a 9am flight. We needed to take a cab. Save the money and go to one of the many motels in town. At least there you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Breakfast very poor, coffee awful, half and half contains milk? Eggs from powder?! Juices are water and color. All pockaging of butter, margarin, sugar, more expensive than content, poor quality, cheap yogurt in open container. Cheepest possible serving containers, cutlery single ply napkins? Small unatractive room and breakfast display. Tourist hotel serves breakfast only till 9.30. The most real thing about the breakfast is the suger substitute. Room typical motel, quite noisy at busy intersection. Swimming pool a bit bigger than a bathtub. For 300 usd a night definite no! 120 usd would be the right price relation.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Ivan C
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our property amenities did not meet your expectations.
I would like to clarify a few items you highlighted. I can assure you that our eggs are not from powder, and yes our Half and Half is half milk and half cream. When you notified our General Manager about these concerns during your stay, he offered to bring you into our kitchen and show you the products used in our breakfast offerings - yet you refused this offer. If you had taken this tour, you would have seen that our coffee is sourced from Snake River Roasters, an award winning local coffee company. Our food products are all name brand and are of the highest quality. Our paper products, packaging and plate ware all meet the stringent green business practice standards that allows our property to be showcased as a TripAdvisor Green Leader, and our breakfast cutlery is stainless steel to help reduce the waste entering our local landfill. Our complimentary breakfast is offered to guests between 6:30am and 9:30am. We find that most guests are out of the breakfast area earlier though, so that they can explore and enjoy the fantastic environs we live in.
Thank you for sharing your opinions. Please know that we appreciate all comments and use this feedback to provide our guests with the best in customer service and quality lodging.
Regards,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

For my wife's first visit to Jackson Hole, Tetons and Yellowstone; I relied heavily on TripAdvisor rankings and reviews when selecting places to stay. Oh boy, did Lexington deliver! We had a good feeling the moment we saw the sign and the exterior features of the buildings. The front desk staff was great, Leslie provided recommendations for our family meal and other key spots to check out. The room was very clean, including the air- sounds funny, maybe, but having stayed in more than our share of hotels around the world, we noticed right away. The pool, well...it's petite, but certainly served its purpose for our family. The kids swam and played while we lounged in the whirlpool. The small courtyard was cozy, and the landscaping was a pleasant little bonus. The kids liked the elk statue. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom was very functional. I'm sure the guests will appreciate the heated tile flooring during the cooler months. Breakfast was fabulous. We all thought the food selection and quality was terrific. My wife is already talking about our next trip to Jackson, and another stay at Lexington.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just came home from a Backloads Travel trip that was absolutely phenomenal. Our trip started at the Lexington at Jackson Hole. The accommodations were very nice and Caitlin who picked us up at the airport was very enthusiastic about everything that was a part of Jackson Hole. The breakfast was nice and included in the price. Very nice accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for such a great review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that we were able to take part in a great visit to the Jackson Hole area. We hope to see you back at the Lexington at JH again soon.
All the best,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great place to stay in Jackson Hole! We spent two nights here and were delighted with the place. There is some green space with outdoor furniture if you want to enjoy the nice weather, a pool and a really nice breakfast room (breakfast included). The rooms have heated floors in the vanity and bathroom areas-a first for us. The beds and linens are top-notch, there are two towel bars in the bathroom, and the in-room coffeemaker is a Keurig with K-cups. They have coffee, tea and fruit/vegetable infused water available in the lobby all day. And it's good coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £79 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing