We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stay in Jackson Hole, WY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place to Stay in Jackson Hole, WY”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a great hotel. It was walking distance to downtown Jackson, where all the stores and restaurants are around the Town Square. The hotel was clean and everyone was so friendly and nice and accommodating to your requests and needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    273
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
294
332
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lexington was easy to book and we had a suite with 2 queen beds which were very comfy ,lounge/ kitchen with all cooking facilities. Fridge microwave etc
It s located near to the main town square.
Large bathroom , plenty of storage ceiling fan and quiet AC.
Breakfast excellent all cereals ,waffles ,croissants fresh fruit coffee juices etc . Also free cookies every evening a 6 pm in the lobby.
Pool and hot tub and laundry .
Internet access very good
Very helpful staff

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Lexington at JH. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our location close to the Jackson town square and enjoyed our amenities.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Lexington at Jackson Hole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were friendly. In fact the lady at the front desk was very helpful in providing a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel even though our flight arrived past 9 PM.
The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was alright. The tour bus picked us up from the hotel on both tours and dropped us back timely. The climb to second floor in some buildings is somewhat inconvenient for people with knee problems as there was no elevator .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrekdo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

we stayed here before and after a camping trip. we booked three rooms. the double queen room for my granddaughters was large and bright. their parent's room was OK. our king room had dark curtains, dark spread, dark carpet, dim lighting.
internet access was good and the room appeared to be clean.
breakfast was included in our room rate and was so-so.

on the bright side, there are grassy areas with comfortable chairs for relaxing after a long day. there is also a small pool and hot tub - both were very clean.

the front desk folks were helpful

Room Tip: big two queen room - two windows 2006 connects to a 1 bed Q room. booked 6 month in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hengaoxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmn727
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrived feeling a bit ratty after a long drive, and needing to check in the thirteen people in our family group into seven rooms. This was managed with the minimum of fuss, including ensuring that the least mobile family member was accommodated in the most appropriate room. The beds are really comfortable, internet access was exactly how I like it: fast and free, coffee and tea are available in the reception area all day, and the location is particularly convenient both for exploring Jackson Hole, and as a base from which to explore Yellowstone Park and the Grand Tetons. I meant what I said about really helpful staff; I was unable to make the magnetic key work, and I was not only given a new one, but accompanied by staff to make sure that it worked (I shan't forget the way to do it either: "slow as treacle" is, as I was told, definitely part of the trick!). It's four rather than five stars because the breakfast was a bit disappointing, but that is partly because they have gone with the trend of providing it free of charge. There's nothing wrong with it, but it wasn't exceptionally good, unlike most of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel-style rooms at the back of the car park, which were large, and quiet. A lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having driven from Salt Lake City that afternoon I was ready for any hotel. The best western was booked so I stopped at the Lexington. For $130 I got a room with a late check out. A good value considering the location. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. It still had the rustic lodge feel with the all the modern conveniences. Great walking distance from the town square. Would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JusticeAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

There are many hotels in Jackson Hole. This one is comfortable (if you have a bed) but somewhat run down. We needed a third bed in our room and received an inflatable mattress that proceeded to lose air all night long. In the morning it was practically flat. The breakfast was not particularly good and the coffee was weak. The pool is small and crowded. The shuttle took 45 minutes to pick us up at the airport, and on the day of departure it did not run early enough to get us there for a 9am flight. We needed to take a cab. Save the money and go to one of the many motels in town. At least there you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing