We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“What a great stay !!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Lexington in Jackson Hole and I wish we could stay a little longer. The staff in the lobby was very accommodating especially the romanian guy with the english name Johnny I think it was. He gave us lots of tips about where to go and eat in Jackson. Overall the service was great and we were very impressed with it. We will definetely come back to The Lexington in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmalooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    283
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
309
348
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We tried to reserve the room over the phone, the lady that answered the phone was nice but couldn't honor the rate online on their website. We requested a king bed, she said that they didn't have any standard king beds available only suites. Online it said that they did. She recommended that we book our room online. We did and reserved the room with the rate we wanted. Upon our arrival the hotel staff was very friendly. The lobby was nice, they had coffee and water available. When we checked into our room we didn't get a king bed as we requested we ended up with 2 queens. If you book a room online you might not get what you request. The hotel was complete full so we couldn't ask for a room change. The breakfast was ok. The pool is tiny and hot tub wasn't cleanest nor was the room it was located in. Everything in Jackson Hole is expensive but it seemed like this hotel was charging more than it was worth. The rooms are dated, they were clean but had a funky smell. I would say it was just ok overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260Misty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We needed a place to stay before an early morning flight. The rooms are very nice, the lobby is welcoming. I prefer rooms that are entered from an interior hall, but these rooms are entered from an exterior landing.
My only (minor) issue were the towels in the room. The towels are thin and getting ragged. This suggests a lack of attention to detail, but honestly everything else was first class.
I've paid one-third the price for the same kind of room, but not in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjhsales, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
P K,
Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that your found our rooms were overall very nice and our lobby welcoming. I was however, dismayed to read our towels were not up to your standards. I have asked our housekeeping department to inspect all towels and replace any as needed. Again, thanks so much for sharing your review.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

You usually should get what you paid for, but here you pay a lot and what you get is just... average. OK, Jackson, WY is one expensive small town (especially in winter and summer), but there are many cheaper options which are also in downtown or just a bit outside. There is not much you can complain about the room (size, cleanness, toiletries, even the cute wolf doll they're trying to sell you for 25$) and breakfast is solid as well (for US standards), but the value for money based on my experience is just not enough to justify the rating of more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit, mich
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Perfect location on the north end of town. Easy walking distance to the town center. The hotel is just OK and not a great value. While the rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful they are overpriced. I would recommend staying at the many motels downtown which are nice and far less expensive. The breakfast is similar to the usual motel style continental breakfast. Nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobrawillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is the best hotel my husband and I have ever stayed at and we have traveled all over the world. We plan to return to Jackson next year just to have the opportunity to stay at this facility. Grover Ratcliff, the "resident photographer" was a true blessing to us. To borrow a word from him, we were "blucky" to come to this hotel: blessed + lucky!!

Judy Colley
Alabama

Green Features: Absolutely wonderful in all aspects recycling available
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Beautiful, clean rooms, great staff, friendly service. Free cruisers to check out and ride through town or on the many bike trails. Sign up for bike tours. Two blocks from town square. Good breakfast and wonderful outdoor setting with outdoor furniture.

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites with view of Tetons to north or snow king to south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainlinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing