We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for 1 night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a quick one night stay before our house was ready to rent the next day and we needed a place for one night. It is a big hotel. It was adequate, seems a little outdated in the rooms. Friendly staff when we arrived very very late from a delayed flight. Not too expensive. Great location. Bed was comfy. pillows not great. Adequate breakfast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, breads, typical. Good wifi. Very pretty lobby. Fridge and microwave in the room, which was nice. Good shower and tub

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mheyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lexington at Jackson Hole. Guest reviews allow us to recognize what is working for our guests and identify any improvements that can be made. We have expanded our breakfast offerings and the new items are being well received by our guests. If you would like to contact me directly with your pillow concerns - I will investigate options that would encourage you to stay with us longer on your next visit.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    271
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
290
331
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed three nights in Jan 2014. Best location downtown. If your not on the hill this is it. If you are value conscious, this is a super place to stay. I'm in no way degrading this hotel. Rooms are very nice and beds are great. It is a standard hotel room but done nice. Breakfast is as good as you can expect. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank excanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Value, Location and a healthy, fulfilling Breakfast are important aspects of any hotel stay. So glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all those items during your stay with us. Thank you for you review and the staff and I look forward to seeing you again at the Lexington at Jackson Hole.
All my best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just got back from our yearly trip to Jackson Hole. We love this hotel and the people who work there. A big shout out to Ed, the Manager, front desk staff - Kat, Kaitlin, Patti and Armundo....the others were excellent too, just can't remember the names.. The breakfast room staff are the sweetest most accommodating people. We find the breakfasts to be excellent. Much, much better than the usual fare at most hotels. The menu consisted of, scrambled eggs, either bacon, sausages, hot ham and cheese croissants, home made oatmeal, cantaloupe, raspberries and a great variety of breads and muffins. Orange Juice, apple juice,milk and great coffee.. what else would you want for breakfast? Also there is a gentleman named Grover who comes in every morning and shows his amazing photographs of all the wild life he has taken in the last few years. An amazing fellow indeed! he is having his 90th birthday on Feb. 22nd. Some of his wonderful pictures hang in the dining room. While I am on here, I would like to say that Jackson hole is the friendliest little town. I think everyone must take Happy Pills! Even the security people at the Airport were polite, cheerful and very helpful.... best we have ever encountered..... try it, you will like it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here a week ago, and were very pleased. In the price range of $125 per night, we never know what to expect, but were surprised at the attractiveness of the lobby and rooms. A bit above the usual Quality or Comfort inn, etc. Beds were comfortable, rooms were fairly spacious, and included was a free breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.! Will definitely stay here again. Also, a location well situated in Jackson for walking to dinner, shopping, and so forth. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi connection. Large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you in Jackson Hole and at the Lexington again soon!
All my best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Jackson looks a very interesting town in winter. This hotel is OK. Clean and helpful staff but no wow factor. No real dining room and breakfast is a bit "plain Jane". Not a destination hotel in its own right and a bit utilitarian.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Rex S,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. No doubt, Jackson is a great place to visit in the winter. Providing our guests with award winning, authentic western hospitality plus the best lodging value in downtown Jackson is what we do. We let the destination (Grand Teton/Yellowstone Parks) and the #1 Ski Resort in N America (Jackson Hole) provide the "wow" factor! Hopeto see you in JH again soon.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here on a recent trip snowmobiling. You cantbeat the price or the service. Super nice rooms and a unbelievably helpful staff. A special thanks to the front desk "girl" katln...she rocks!!! Dont hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvino g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thanks for the sharing your review of the Lexington at JH. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you here again some day.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our first visit to Jackson Hole, and we picked the Lexington based on its price and location. Needless to say, our expectations were greatly exceeded! The front desk staff (Caitlyn in particular) went out of their way to make us feel right at home. We received a free upgrade to a queen suite with kitchen. Comfy beds, lots of fluffy pillows and cute stuffed animals to greet you. They have Keurig coffee-makers in the rooms, and the kitchenette was well-appointed, if small. We took full advantage of the free cookies, coffee, tea and fruit-scented waters in the lobby each afternoon. The hotel is a one block walk to the town square, shopping and restaurants. Hotel shuttle will take you to the airport and mountain resorts, and the city bus/shuttle stops right across the street every 20 minutes for anywhere else you would like to go. Breakfast is served in the main building, and offered biscuits and gravy, oatmeal with assorted toppings, cereals, pastries and breads, belgian waffles, and alternating breakfast meats (sausage/ bacon / ham & cheese croissants). A fantastic value for the money, which I would recommend to anyone. We will back next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Kristen N,
Thanks for the excellent review of our property. Who doesn't love 5 stars! See you next year!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing