We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Lexington for 3 nights to ski at Jackson Hole. It was a great spot and well-priced. The service was friendly and courteous. The rooms were stylish, spacious (definitely a plus when multiple people are sharing a room with ski gear!) and had some cool features like heated tiles in the bathroom area. Also, the hotel has its own free shuttle to Jackson Hole. Jackson is not a big place and being located on edge of downtown Jackson was totally fine. It was an easy 10min walk into the city square where all the action is. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sure_shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Jackson Hole did have some great skiing this year didn't we! Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and giving us such high marks. Our spacious rooms, private skier shuttle and heated tile bathroom floors help our guests enjoy the #1 Ski Resort in North American (per Ski Magazine). With our downtown location, 1.5 blocks from the historic Jackson town square, we believe we are a "great spot" to stay while in Jackson. Come back and visit us again!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    274
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
294
333
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Great checkin with a super host. Fresh cookies coffee & tea available for my afternoon arrival. They set up my taxi for the next morning. The rooms are wonderful, higher end in price comparison to other places & roomy. The beds are high, and a bit harder than would have expected for being a pillow top - but I slept just fine. The adjoining door makes for a bit of noise since I was next to a family with wee ones. Shower head was rainfall & not a crazy amount of pressure. It was delightful to have Lexi the dog on the bed to watch over its guests! The pool & hot tub are small & in a separate building but quite adequate for my needs. Sadly, I did not get to enjoy the breakfast since my flight was quite any early departure. I look forward to staying again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikaChicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. Lexi does a great job greeting our guests and keeping them company during their stay. Glad to hear that our amenities, including our lobby cookies and beverages plus the indoor pool and spa helped you enjoy your Jackson Hole vacation. The staff and I look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moran, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Overall a great experience in one of the most charming towns in the whole wide west! From the moment we called to book our room the service was nothing less than A game. Courteous, hospitable and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious, super comfortable with heated tile with an adjustable control, I fount it fun and apparently it's a new service which I thought it was cool!

Super clean and pleasantly phragranced with a fresh eucalyptus smell that just put you in a good mood. The lobby is cozy and authentic in this true cowboy alpine town, true to the west.

The breakfast included was the BEST complimentary breakfast I've ever. Hands down. Assorted pastries, freshly baked bacon strips, scrambled eggs, and much more I wasn't expecting.

If you come to the tetons you can't miss to stay in this world class hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask, their front ask agents are eager to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetongrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Tetongrizzly,
Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the complimentary breakfast plus our other amenities. We know you silvertips have quite the appetite and we are happy to assist you start your day with a full tummy. We look forward to your next visit - we'll have the bear spray ready just in case!!
All our best,
Frank Lane and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I just absolutely loved our stay at the Lexington in Jackson Hole, WY....the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Hospitality was first rate. My friend said that the complimentary breakfast was the very best breakfast she has ever had! It was remarkable...thank you so much for such a great experience. We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review. Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I remember back when our state logo was "Wonderful Wyoming". Glad to hear that we can still use it! We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The Lexington has spacious comfortable rooms and is a good base for exploring Jackson and the Grand Tetons National Park. Breakfast was fine if not exceptional. There was a bit of a problem with power cuts while we there but the problem was sorted out quite quickly so it was not really disruptive. The hotel has a shuttle service to and from the airport in Jackson which is ideal and definitely adds to the appeal of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mwfr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan's West Coast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Well kept rooms, very personable front desk staff, plenty of chocolate chip cookies and water in lobby for guests, good selection in breakfast buffet, lovely fireplace in lobby. Also displayed one of my markers of a clean room: bright, neat, white grout around tub and sink. As in many hotels these days, the lumens in the light bulbs were barely adequate - with cfl and led bulbs, surely brighter lighting would not be too expensive? Would stay again, and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Hotel includes additional outbuildings. If you do not want to walk to your building in the snow, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catperson2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Lexington at JH for your Jackson Hole lodging needs. I am glad to hear that our rooms and service satisfied your needs. Please come back and see us again!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at the Lexington from 2/23-2/28. Our flight in was over 4 hours late, but the hotel took great care of us. It began with Leslie helping with shuttle arrangements for skiing the next day (before we even had arrived). Paula, the night auditor was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Should you ever want to know where to eat, and how to get there, Kaitlan is the girl. I am not sure I have ever dealt with such an energetic and upbeat person, not to mention that she is the Queen of restaurants.Patti was very pleasant and a great shuttle driver. The breakfast is great. Our only wish was that that there were more shuttle runs to the ski slope each day. Room was very clean and comfortable. All the employees there are friendly and really try to make you a part of their family. Kudos to the team and its leadership.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for a great review of the Lexington at Jackson Hole. Glad that many of our staff members stood out and provided great customer service. START Bus, our local public bus service, runs trips to/from Jackson to Teton Village (Jackson Hole Mtn Resort) every 20-30 minutes from 6am to 11pm. this is a great alternative to use outside of our complimentary skier shuttle service. The START Bus stop is located just across the street from the hotel.
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and the Lexington at JH.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing