We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So hospitable and comfortable I didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First impression was a beautiful lobby with very welcoming staff. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgible about the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable (for four adults!). The complementary breakfast was hot, fresh, delicious, generous......awesome! Other hotels should take lessons from the Lexington to learn how it's done right!
Thank you Lexington for inhancing an already wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Clean, save, comfortable bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for The Lexington at Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Yellowstone Park, planned by the Houston Zoo, guided by Teton Science School, with lodging for two nights of the trip at The Lexington. I knew nothing about Jackson Hole hotels, so I was happy that everything was booked for us, but when I return to the area I will certainly try to stay at The Lexington again. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, the rooms were very comfortable (including the beds!), and the location of the hotel allowed for us to easily walk to the center of town for dinner or shopping. The continental breakfast included enough choices for both of our tastes, including options for eating healthy if we were so inclined. And when you yearned for something sweet, you just had to time your visit to the lobby for late afternoon when the fresh cookies were put out for the guests! Thanks to everyone at The Lexington!!!

Room Tip: A second floor walkway of the back building overlooked our second floor window (in the three story...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Kathie M,
Thanks for the wonderful review of our property. I will pass on the great comments about our staff. Our location, just 1.5 blocks from the historic Jackson Town Square is just another asset that sets us apart from many of our competitors. Having nearly all the shops, galleries, nightclubs and restaurants of downtown Jackson within an easy walk from our rooms is great for our windshield weary guests! And thank you for commenting on our recycling program - we are Jackson's only Trip Advisor recognized Green Leader (Silver Level) hotel in the downtown area.
The staff, management and I look forward to your next visit.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel walking distance to downtown. The free hot breakfast was the best we've had. The crescent breakfast sandwiches were delicious. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchenette and separate bedroom. It was so roomy and we could really spread out. The staff was super friendly. Love that they a charging station in the room with 6-8 plug ins available just wished it was in the bedroom. The only cons were that the bed was a little to soft for my husbands taste. Also, the swimming pool is very small and in a separate building which means walking outside wet or packing a bag there. Overall we loved this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Jessica M - so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Lexington at Jackson Hole. The ham&cheese croissants are delicious aren't they! Along with the rest of our breakfast offerings. We hope to see you back in Jackson Hole again some day.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is very nice, delicious complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, and large rooms, however, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that's happening on the contiguous rooms! Bring earplugs or you'll be listening to someone else's tv for a while!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Saimonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I spent 8 Heavenly days at this hotel. Our room was spacious and had two soft-as-cloud beds. The morning complimentary breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day, with a large variety of foods, including waffles and fresh fruit. What impressed me the most is the amazing staff they have at the front desk. The could not have been friendlier or more helpful. If you have a question, they have the answer, and directed us to great places to hike and eat. Leslie, Katlen and Krista(?) have smiles that light up your day and make you want to stay at the Lexington forever.

Room Tip: Any room will be wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldemons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of our property. So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our award winning amenities. I will pass on the kind words to the employees mentioned.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, breakfast above average. We had a remodeled room. Location is perfect for walking to all major parts of town. Great beds! Quiet. Would stay here again. I wish we had more time in Jackson Hole! Loved all the cowboy memorabilia. This place would be great for skiers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank keepmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Have to say the first time we have actually enjoyed Jackson with no crowds. The staff and accommodations at the Lexington were wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the room with a fireplace was perfect after a dip in the pool and hot tub. Restaurants were within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cdub7156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Cdub7156,
Thanks for the awesome review of your recent stay with us! April is a good month to take advantage of the smaller visitor numbers here in the Tetons PLUS our fireplace rooms! Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our many amenities like our pool, hot tub and comfy beds.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £96 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing