We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Lexington is based around four blocks and parking area, with a separate block that houses the small pool and hot tub. We were in one of the upper rooms accessed by an outside wooden staircase, so be warned, there are NO lifts. You might like to request a ground floor room or struggle with heavy suitcases as we did. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful, organising a white water rafting trip for my daughter, and the breakfasts were very nice, provided by the cheerfull breakfast staff. The hotel is minutes walk from the town square, and shopping, so a fabulous easy location. We felt overall, it was good value for an expensive town, and would happily recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe a ground floor room as no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Funkymama -
Love that screen name! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Lexington at JH. While our two story courtyard rooms are accessed via staircases, we do have lifts (elevators) in our suite room buildings. Our "breakfast ladies" work hard to offer a fulfilling and delicious start to the morning - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. So nice to hear that your daughter was able to spend some time on the famous Snake River. Can't go wrong with a day on the river. Again, thanks for your review.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Lexington for one night on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk (Elizabeth) was extremely nice and very helpful with a map of the town and advice. The hotel was one block from the town square, so great location for walking to town. The room was comfortable for a family of 4. Beds were great, bathroom was beautifully done, nice amenities. Indoor pool was very small, but our kids loved it and the hot tub was great. Complimentary breakfast was exactly what you'd expect; nice to have though. Would definitely recommend the Lexington and would return on another trip to Jackson!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back wing will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joltrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

One of the best ways to explore downtown Jackson Hole is to simply walk around and visit the many shops, restaurants and galleries. So glad to hear that you found our location - just 1.5 blocks from the historic town square - beneficial to your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We were in 4204 and it was heaven after our stay in West Yellowstone Staff friendly and helpful. We travel with a pet and so wNt often be able to stay here but when we can we will. Warm chocolate chip cookies at night and good selection for breakfast

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Neonatal Nurse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed after driving down from Yellowstone and Grant Teton, was a little disappointed since this is more of a motel. You can tell it has been well remodeled, space was plenty with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was excellent. But afterall it's a motel and shouldn't have a price tag that belongs to 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yufeizhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms (all of our rooms have a microwave and mini-fridge) and our breakfast. Lodging rates in Jackson Hole during the summer are high - however - if you compared our rates with other nearby comparable hotels, you will find that we offer a very competitive room rate plus superior amenities and service. For the best rates at the Lexington at JH - come visit us in the winter. Ski the #1 ski resort in North America - Jackson Hole Mountain Resort - and enjoy all the other attractions and activities, like snowmobiling in Yellowstone, dogsledding to a natural hot springs and mingle with thousands of wild Elk on an Elk Refuge Sleigh Ride!
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staff is excellent. Knowledgeable about local information and very happy to share it with you. Location a couple blocks from center of town close to everything. Delicious breakfast with several hot choices. Loaner bikes for use on a very nice bike path all the way into Grand Teton National Park. What more can you ask for? Delicious chocolate chip cookies when you return!!
Great! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

So glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. The free bikes, evening cookies and our breakfast are all earning high marks from our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again some day!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our room was great and the hotel staff were great to work with. The cookies upon check in were so nice after a long day of travel. The breakfast the next day was delicious and filling. We would definitely stay at the Lexington again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Ahhhh cookies! Aren't they just great - especially after a long day of enjoying all that Jackson Hole as too offer? So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lexington at JH. Safe Travels and we look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can't thank the staff enough for making our stay here as nice as possible. We had car trouble in Kansas and had to postpone every hotel a day. After explaining this to Leslie she helped me out and even was gracious enough to upgrade us to a suite. Thank you for this, it really meant a lot and changed our entire attitude. When we arrived Patti helped us check in. She was a wealth of information. Thanks for the tip about the Snake River Brewery it was excellent. We were telling her all our tales of trying to get here and we were laughing and having a good time. What a nice place. The lobby had free lemonade and other drinks. They also had cookies. When we went up to our room it was really nice and clean and had plenty of room for all our things. The bathroom was large and had a nice big shower stall. We were only staying a night but found the bed comfortable and it was quiet. We had a desk and plenty of places to hook up our electronics. Breakfast had everything you could want, even waffles. The room was the biggest breakfast area I have ever seen. I wish we had more time here. Jackson Hole is a really neat little town with plenty of free parking. a rarity these days.. Thanks to everyone who turned a bad situation around for us. Hats off to the manager who cut us a break and made this all happen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am glad that we were able to help you enjoy your delayed vacation! I will pass on the good words written about our staff to all. Sounds like you had a great time visiting the Teton area. We hope to see you back again someday soon!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £93 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing