We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If reservation experience is anything to go by...can't wait for my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If reservation experience is anything to go by...can't wait for my stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Signed up for TA just to say BEST RESERVATION EXPERIENCE I've ever had. Call them directly (not Expedia) and you will absolutely see what I mean. Looking forward to my stay...hope staff is as awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    298
    74
    22
    11
See reviews for
324
358
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband, son and I just returned from a stay in Jackson, WY. I booked the Lexington based on other tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. As soon as we arrived, the staff at the front desk was very helpful, pointing out where to find a church with a Saturday mass, suggested the Saturday night rodeo in the same part of town, and even suggesting a great sandwich shop for dinner (Betty Rock Cafe). They also recommended two other great restaurants during our stay.

The breakfasts were very good (and included). Everything from waffles, to eggs, to cooked oatmeal. Each day there was a breakfast meat and my son's favorite, 'everything' bagels There were also many cold selections and fresh fruit.

The room was very comfortable and spacious, with the sink outside the bathroom. Also included was a frig, micro wave, and Keurig coffee maker. If you stay during ski season, there is even a nice area to hang coats and stand up skis.

The location, at the north end of Jackson, is perfect. It is within walking distance to anything downtown except maybe the far south side. And since it is located on the north side of town, it is just a couple of minutes from the entrance to Grand Tetons National Park.

Note - the pool is small and in a separate building. We did not use it, but in case you were planning on it, bring a cover up if traveling during cold months.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building. We were in room 211. It was on the first floor and parking was right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nstafford79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Lexington is based around four blocks and parking area, with a separate block that houses the small pool and hot tub. We were in one of the upper rooms accessed by an outside wooden staircase, so be warned, there are NO lifts. You might like to request a ground floor room or struggle with heavy suitcases as we did. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful, organising a white water rafting trip for my daughter, and the breakfasts were very nice, provided by the cheerfull breakfast staff. The hotel is minutes walk from the town square, and shopping, so a fabulous easy location. We felt overall, it was good value for an expensive town, and would happily recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe a ground floor room as no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Funkymama -
Love that screen name! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Lexington at JH. While our two story courtyard rooms are accessed via staircases, we do have lifts (elevators) in our suite room buildings. Our "breakfast ladies" work hard to offer a fulfilling and delicious start to the morning - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. So nice to hear that your daughter was able to spend some time on the famous Snake River. Can't go wrong with a day on the river. Again, thanks for your review.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Lexington for one night on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk (Elizabeth) was extremely nice and very helpful with a map of the town and advice. The hotel was one block from the town square, so great location for walking to town. The room was comfortable for a family of 4. Beds were great, bathroom was beautifully done, nice amenities. Indoor pool was very small, but our kids loved it and the hot tub was great. Complimentary breakfast was exactly what you'd expect; nice to have though. Would definitely recommend the Lexington and would return on another trip to Jackson!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back wing will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joltrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
One of the best ways to explore downtown Jackson Hole is to simply walk around and visit the many shops, restaurants and galleries. So glad to hear that you found our location - just 1.5 blocks from the historic town square - beneficial to your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We were in 4204 and it was heaven after our stay in West Yellowstone Staff friendly and helpful. We travel with a pet and so wNt often be able to stay here but when we can we will. Warm chocolate chip cookies at night and good selection for breakfast

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neonatal Nurse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed after driving down from Yellowstone and Grant Teton, was a little disappointed since this is more of a motel. You can tell it has been well remodeled, space was plenty with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was excellent. But afterall it's a motel and shouldn't have a price tag that belongs to 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yufeizhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms (all of our rooms have a microwave and mini-fridge) and our breakfast. Lodging rates in Jackson Hole during the summer are high - however - if you compared our rates with other nearby comparable hotels, you will find that we offer a very competitive room rate plus superior amenities and service. For the best rates at the Lexington at JH - come visit us in the winter. Ski the #1 ski resort in North America - Jackson Hole Mountain Resort - and enjoy all the other attractions and activities, like snowmobiling in Yellowstone, dogsledding to a natural hot springs and mingle with thousands of wild Elk on an Elk Refuge Sleigh Ride!
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewes,delaware
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staff is excellent. Knowledgeable about local information and very happy to share it with you. Location a couple blocks from center of town close to everything. Delicious breakfast with several hot choices. Loaner bikes for use on a very nice bike path all the way into Grand Teton National Park. What more can you ask for? Delicious chocolate chip cookies when you return!!
Great! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
So glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. The free bikes, evening cookies and our breakfast are all earning high marks from our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again some day!
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing