We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Lexington/Trapper Inn is THE place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Lexington/Trapper Inn is THE place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We recently spent 2 nights in a 2 Queen Suite with a kitchen. Plenty of utensils, glasses and pans are provided. Our room was spacious, squeaky clean and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast included ham & cheese croussants and other hot breads, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereals, etc. The location is superior to most of the other lodges as it is located just a couple of blocks from the downtown shops and restaurants. We highly recommend the Lexington.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    271
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
290
331
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My sister and I stayed two nights before driving over to Idaho to see family. We were there during the off season and booked through Orbitz so our cost was a bit less. About $124.00 a night which is on par with other places. The room was clean, everything worked just fine. The comforter and linens looked nice and new. The beds were comfortable. I am glad there was plenty of off street parking. The walk to the center of town was quick and easy even for an out of shape person like myself.. During a rain shower one day we zipped into the pool house. We had it all to ourselves. It is small, but the hot tub was great . It was very clean and towels are provided in the pool house.
The staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed the fact that they have a computer terminal in the lobby. I could jump on and check email. The breakfast was nice. They could use some more protein items, but there was plenty to eat, and the fresh fruit was top quality.
We did not need to use the laundry facilities. They offer warm cookies in the afternoon in the lobby, but never got a chance to connect with that item as we were out in town. I would stay here again. It is easy to find from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxoutback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We spent one night at the trapper at the beginning of a 10 day road trip. I can only speak for the dble queen suite in the main building, but it was decorated nicely and it was clean, and that is the most important thing to me. It was overpriced, but it is a perfect location in a tourist town, so they are all overpriced. The breakfast was just okay, it would be nice if they added some hard boiled eggs, like many places have today, but again, clean and modern is the most important to me, and the main building was.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

My husband and I and our 3 girls stayed at the Lexington Trappers Inn for two nights. It was a nice hotel. The room was large with a great floor plan. It has a fridge and microwave and a large vanity with sink outside of the bathroom. Perfect for five people. We asked for a rollaway which they brought to us right away. It was a very large rollaway. The hotel was in a very convenient location - a short walk from the main street and visitors center. The pool is in a separate building. We didn't use it. It was very small but looked nice. The breakfast was great. Just enough variety to please everyone. It was ready at 6:30 each morning so we could get an early start. The staff were very helpful. We would stay again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed here one night after our trip to Yellowstone. The room was VERY clean and large and looked newly renovated both inside and out. Even the landscaping was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and breakfast the next morning was great. Very convenient to the best part of the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelsinmyarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Start our two week Western vacation in Jackson. The hotel was fine. Great location and very friendly and accomodating staff. The rooms weren't the cleanest but beds were comfortable. We stayed there on a suggestion of Jackson Hole Whitewater Rafting Company and after looking at other hotels in Jackson when we got there, we are glad we stayed. The pool is absolutely tiny and we have two kids but as my dad told me, all kids need to have fun is a thimble of water.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagolandoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

We had the first two nights of our holiday here in late May and I have to say I really loved this place. Our room was on the ground floor in the courtyard building. The main building where the reception is looks newly renervated with a nice lobby and a place upstairs where you have breakfast which was also lovely and clean and new looking. The breakfast included all the usual continental items and set us up for the day. We met Grover on our first morning who is the resident photographer and a charming gentleman who kindly showed us many of his wonderful wildlife photos and gave me some tips on where to go to see the animals. Our room was extreamly spacious and clean with two queen beds and all the amenities we could really want. I loved the vanity area adjacent to the bathroom, it was really well layed out.
I think the rooms, staff and general friendliness of the Trapper Inn are of a very high standard, the location is right in town within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, it really is a very convienient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LooseMooseDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing