We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better stays”
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Houston, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I've had better stays”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the good things about this hotel is that it is located on the central avenue and it has a good restaurant, which by the way closes at nine. What I didn't liked was that there was a big and disgusting stain in the carpet of my room, and also staff was not so nice when we wanted help for a reservation in a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalletDancer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    247
    176
    48
    33
See reviews for
179
228
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escalante, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great housekeeping staff/Adela, and crew. Front desk-Harvey/Chelsie, wonderful/helpful/fun. Honest and veryclean all around. We will stay again. Affordable, and absolutely beautiful place to stay. Quite and relaxing. Try the resturant, it is great. Also great lounge entertainment.

Room Tip: Anything facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft myers beach,fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Rooms were clean. Carpet had wrinkles in it. Rooms need updating. It has a lodge atmosphere that was popular back in the 80's. They have a big saloon bar with good servers Brandy and Mandy.(twins) Restaurant next door was good and reasonable. Was able to catch the local bus trolley into town at no cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripperonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel from 60's, updated in the 80's. Bathroom door would not close. Guest before us left wine and soda in mini-fridge, and staff had not removed it. Room was very large (3 double beds) but bath was small. Wooden chair arms felt sticky. Toilet was so close to the wall that it was awkward to use. Pay a little more and find a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiehawk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Green Bay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We came here with a Caravan Tour and enjoyed it more that we thought we would. Our room was clean and spacious. We loved all the funky Western decor, such as the silver dollar coffee table in the lobby. It was an easy walk into town. Service was very friendly. We would stay again....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful as well. Quite a few restaurants nearby. The place is very near to downtown. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The walls have to be super thin. I heard noise from the highway all night long. In addition the tv in the room next to me came on at 5am and I could hear everything. The room was average at best and could benefit from a deep cleaning. Find another hotel if only for one night.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lar3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#25 of 40 in Jackson
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#19 of 40 in Jackson
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Property: Virginian Lodge
Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing