We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV Park average, hosts extremely nice. Need more bathrooms!”
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location of the Virginian RV Park is excellent, it is just on the edge of town, near the base of the Snow King ski area. The park itself was fine and the hosts were very friendly. The only problem is that they have one bathroom facility for what seems like a 100+ rv's. There was a wait for toilets and showers every morning and evening. Other than that it is a great way to stay in town for a relatively low price ($60 for full hook ups)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The lodge was just average and definitely needs a makeover. The furniture in the room and the small television was out of date. The room was clean and the pool area and grounds were well maintained. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The single computer in the lobby was not working properly while we were there. The lodge is located about a mile from the center of town. We were at the lodge as part of the Caravan tour and they provided a breakfast buffet. The food was good and the waiter was nice. Other than the room being dated we had no real issues during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was a fun place to stay for our family. The kids could swim, nice pool looked very clean.
The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were soft and clean and plenty of pillows for everyone. The staff was helpful in switching reservations. It was quiet too, couldnt hear our neighbors and that's a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a great inn, but the rooms need updating. The view of mountains is great. Room, cleanliness, and restaurant are all average. If you want to go to downtown Jackson, take the shuttle near the library (about a block from the hotel) and this is free. Staff is courteous and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank moksha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the good things about this hotel is that it is located on the central avenue and it has a good restaurant, which by the way closes at nine. What I didn't liked was that there was a big and disgusting stain in the carpet of my room, and also staff was not so nice when we wanted help for a reservation in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalletDancer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great housekeeping staff/Adela, and crew. Front desk-Harvey/Chelsie, wonderful/helpful/fun. Honest and veryclean all around. We will stay again. Affordable, and absolutely beautiful place to stay. Quite and relaxing. Try the resturant, it is great. Also great lounge entertainment.

Room Tip: Anything facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Rooms were clean. Carpet had wrinkles in it. Rooms need updating. It has a lodge atmosphere that was popular back in the 80's. They have a big saloon bar with good servers Brandy and Mandy.(twins) Restaurant next door was good and reasonable. Was able to catch the local bus trolley into town at no cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripperonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
755 reviews
0.8 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#18 of 40 in Jackson
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#17 of 40 in Jackson
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing