We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest your RV”
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There was no way that we were going to find a decent RV site within Grand Teton Ntl Park - very busy - so we decided to stay at this RV park behind the hotel. It was popular and a bit expensive at $60 but the folks running the place were very friendly and helpful. The site was level and adequate. Bathrooms are clean. Even though we were next to the street, it was dead quiet at night. They had transportation available if you want to go into the touristy area of Jackson and you can use the pool in the attached hotel.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure_Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this lodge (motel) while on a bus tour. The rooms were large, comfortable, and very clean. Since we were with a large group, the hotel did provide a wonderful breakfast for us. In the lobby at any time you can get coffee, hot chocolate, hot cider, and tea. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and comfortable chairs. My only regret is we were there in September and not when snow was on the ground. The bath products were very nice. The lodge has tv, phone, and wii-fi service. The hotel is just a little too long to walk into town but there is a trolley that runs from town to the surrounding hotels, motels, etc. It is convenient to shopping and dining. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. I asked if I could buy an extra soap to take home and they graciously gave me one. Lodge has a huge pool and a huge hot tub. Didn't have time to use either but they were well maintained. Beautiful baskets of flowers hung outside of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CruiserMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If your in an RV and going to Jackson Hole, this is the place to stay. Everyone very nice and helpful. Lots of amentities available attached to the hotel next door. Spaces are close together but so what, you're only sleeping there! You came to see Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After calling several hotels in the area & being quoted high prices, it was a delight to find the Virginian Lodge. It is a large property with several room types from which to choose. We chose a king room on the second floor. Before making the reservation, the desk clerk informed us there was no elevator & asked if it would be a problem. The room décor is dated, but was spotlessly clean. The sink & large vanity was outside the shower/toilet room, which we prefer. It is about a mile from the main drag of Jackson, but we did not find that a problem. There is a saloon on the property, if you are looking for cocktails & music. There is also a restaurant on site, which we did not visit so I cannot review. Our room was in the two story lodge at the back of the property. Behind that building was a RV camping ground. We heard a couple of RV's in the morning when they broke camp because we slept with our window open. There is an air conditioner in the room but we like the fresh air when possible. Not a huge issue but worth noting. I would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, choose a room on the first floor. If you are a light sleeper, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff is pretty good! The room was nice, clean, bed as good.
It has a saloon if you like to listen to some country music and it was good for us!
Not close to Jackson downtown, you will need a car because its about 1 mile to restaurants and stores.
The price was the lowest to Jackson in Labor Day.
No breakfast included and the restaurant is not open on Mondays.
It has a good pool!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laerte_terres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

OK, so Jackson is a tourist town and it's going to be pricey. Well... no. I found the value and charm of The Virginian Lodge to be outstanding. It's not a cookie cutter hotel. Rooms are outdated, but very clean and comfortable. Since it's a lodge and it's in a western town. The outdatedness and rustic features simply add to its charm.

The folks in the lobby are so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to provide maps, directions, and recommendations for local dining and attractions. Hot coffee, cider, and cocoa in the lobby with a nice place to sit and relax was an extra bonus.

This is THE PLACE to stay if you're wanting to get value, service, and comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

When this place was recommended to us we were worried but it turned out we were pleasantly surprised. My daughter was delighted at the old school ambiance. The rooms are large but sparingly decorated. They could make the rooms really western which would be fun. The place is really clean.The rooms have real keys not plastic cards. It is a big place which is kind of a pain when you need to go to the office. There is a nice restaurant next door which shares the hotels name but not owned by them. The food is good - comfort/country style but not cheep. The location. Is really close to downtown Jackson for shopping and site seeing. We would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
0.8 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#29 of 40 in Jackson
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing