We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the foothills of the Tetons. Five minute drive to the town which has lovely art galleries and stores, lots of good restaurants, etc. The hotel has a really nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Rooms are entered from that area. Clean, nice sized rooms, good breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dar019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    242
    170
    48
    33
See reviews for
176
222
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was part of a tour we were on, so we didn't choose it ourselves. The room was ample but old looking (ambience, I guess). The best part was there were two sinks, one outside of the bathroom and one in. Made getting ready quick in the morning a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Not wanting to spend a lot of money for a night in Jackson, we looked for a reasonably priced motel in Jackson on Tripadvisor. The reviews mentioned that the hotel was dated but clean and that was fine with us. We found the rooms just as written about -- dated décor, etc., but spotless, so we were happy! The motel is a little out of town, but that's okay -- plenty of free parking. The adjoining restaurant was great, too! GREAT, friendly service and really, good food (the bacon is GREAT!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trivialgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There was no way that we were going to find a decent RV site within Grand Teton Ntl Park - very busy - so we decided to stay at this RV park behind the hotel. It was popular and a bit expensive at $60 but the folks running the place were very friendly and helpful. The site was level and adequate. Bathrooms are clean. Even though we were next to the street, it was dead quiet at night. They had transportation available if you want to go into the touristy area of Jackson and you can use the pool in the attached hotel.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure_Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
175 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this lodge (motel) while on a bus tour. The rooms were large, comfortable, and very clean. Since we were with a large group, the hotel did provide a wonderful breakfast for us. In the lobby at any time you can get coffee, hot chocolate, hot cider, and tea. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and comfortable chairs. My only regret is we were there in September and not when snow was on the ground. The bath products were very nice. The lodge has tv, phone, and wii-fi service. The hotel is just a little too long to walk into town but there is a trolley that runs from town to the surrounding hotels, motels, etc. It is convenient to shopping and dining. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. I asked if I could buy an extra soap to take home and they graciously gave me one. Lodge has a huge pool and a huge hot tub. Didn't have time to use either but they were well maintained. Beautiful baskets of flowers hung outside of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruiserMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If your in an RV and going to Jackson Hole, this is the place to stay. Everyone very nice and helpful. Lots of amentities available attached to the hotel next door. Spaces are close together but so what, you're only sleeping there! You came to see Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After calling several hotels in the area & being quoted high prices, it was a delight to find the Virginian Lodge. It is a large property with several room types from which to choose. We chose a king room on the second floor. Before making the reservation, the desk clerk informed us there was no elevator & asked if it would be a problem. The room décor is dated, but was spotlessly clean. The sink & large vanity was outside the shower/toilet room, which we prefer. It is about a mile from the main drag of Jackson, but we did not find that a problem. There is a saloon on the property, if you are looking for cocktails & music. There is also a restaurant on site, which we did not visit so I cannot review. Our room was in the two story lodge at the back of the property. Behind that building was a RV camping ground. We heard a couple of RV's in the morning when they broke camp because we slept with our window open. There is an air conditioner in the room but we like the fresh air when possible. Not a huge issue but worth noting. I would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, choose a room on the first floor. If you are a light sleeper, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 41 in Jackson
322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 41 in Jackson
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#21 of 41 in Jackson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Property: Virginian Lodge
Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing