We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Night Stay... Close to RV Park”
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here one night, wanted to be close to parents at the RV Park. Price was reasonable by Jackson standards. Older hotel, bed was comfortable, shower water pressure was a little weak. Rooms was quiet and comfortable. This is an older hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Virginian is so outdated. Paneling on the walls from the fifties. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Carpet was very old. Did have a nice view of the mountains. It is a little far from the town of Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I, along with a group of 46, stayed at the Virginian. I have traveled all over the world, but the staff at the Virginian reception is by far the rudest, obnoxious, unhelpful and arrogant I have ever seen at any hotel.

Upon suggesting to them to advise their gardener not to direct their sprinklers at the doors of the rooms in the middle of the night, because it sounds like someone throws pebbles against the door, they berated us in the rudest possible manner for "taking things in our hand" by shutting off the faucet.

This is not a hotel. It's a run-down motel with rude, unfriendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nurichHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place was beautiful. The room was huge, with 3 queens and a bathroom with a privacy area for dressing plus a table and 4 chairs. A pool and a hot tub on the grounds. The lodge is surrounded by hills and mountains, the lobby is spacious with stuffed animals all over. The staff were very pleasant. We had no problems with the wifi and were lucky to have parking near our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vickilynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Where to start? Overpriced room. That must be what you get when you book late. No fridge. Needs a remodel. Free wifi but could never log in. Good location. Staff okay. Would I stay again? No! Liquor store will give free bag of oce when you show room key.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jayboynbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, including providing us with the wifi password and instructions for getting online. Not quite in the center of town, so you'll need a car (or bike) to get there. Bathroom fan was noisy, but functional. I wish the room had had more light and especially a fridge and parking was a little complicated. All of the areas where we were permitted to park based on our room location were taken one night, so we left the car somewhere else and the next morning there was a warning on the car saying that we were at risk of getting towed. No complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulianaQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

You'll think you stepped back in time to the 60's or 70's due to the wood paneling and motor-court appearance, but the rooms have HDTV's, are a pretty good size, and have free wifi. There's pretty scenery all around you, along with a saloon and drive-up liquor store attached to the property. Overall if you can look past the decor, it's an acceptable, affordable place to stay in expensive Jackson.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank World_Traveler_6216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#17 of 40 in Jackson
625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing