We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice, but Noisy”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Wort is right in the center of town, and in all fairness, it was Hill Climb Weekend. But the screaming, shouting and drunkeness outside our window went on until after 3AM. The room was Huge, comfy and had an amazing bed. If they had a room that was not overlooking the streets, ask for it..

Room Tip: Off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Only negative thing possible to say! What a great hotel! Location, service, comfort, this hotel has it all. This is not a five star hotel, but this is not a five star kind of town. Emphasis is on comfort over flash. This is great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theumanoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Wort Hotel on a visit to Jackson Hole for snow boarding and snowmobiling. It was a great stay. The hotel is very nice, clean and has lots of character. It's in a great location in downtown Jackson where you can easily walk to many shops and restaurants.

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Connected to the Wort Hotel is the Silver Dollar restaurant. I also highly recommend it. We have dinner one night and three breakfast. All the meals were great and again the staff was wonderful.

You can go wrong at this hotel and restaurant. Also you are only 15 minutes away from the slopes at Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: Try to stay in one of the cowboy suites if possible. Very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Lovely hotel in the heart of Jackson Hole, comfortable with a hint of luxury, good service, lovely decor...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A historic hotel in Downtown Jackson, The Wort offered a spacious room and fantastic staff to enhance my overall Jackson experience.

The concierge was unavailable during my stay, but the front desk staff helped arrange a wonderful snow mobile tour to Old Faithful and was very helpful with directions. My only complaint regarding service was that when asking for restaurant recommendations, the front desk staff suggested the usual tourist traps and pushed The Blue Lion as well as its own Silver Dollar Grill, both which were horribly disappointing.

The room was spacious and clean but the bed was extremely stiff. However, the hotel is in the center of downtown Jackson and if you don't mind an achey back in the morning, The Wort is a fantastic option for couples, families, and solo travelers alike.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I took a trip from STL to Boseman MT and visitited Glazier Natl Park and then south to Yellowstone Natl Park. We ended this wonderful trip at Jackson Hole Wyoming and stayed at the Wort Hotel. Old fashion charm with 1st class service. The room was awesome with a rose in every room. The ombience was the best. We had the best location as you were right in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere and in October the weather was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMomma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a very enjoyable place to stay for a day or two.

Welcoming western themed rooms, warm hues and good hospitality.

Through in a lively bar, good food in the restaurant, a great central location and frankly you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squaremeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £139 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing