We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$652
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
426
135
34
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
135
34
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver dollar barhistoric hotelcowboy suitegrand staircasecorn chowderjackson holestuffed bearin townturn down serviceold westwestern themewonderful hoteldowntown jacksondinner reservationsshops and restaurantsfirst floorteton village
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2008

I was surprised to read a review speaking negatively of this hotel's service, because it was the best part about the hotel in our opinion. We are accustomed to fine hotels, and we felt that the staff of the Wort met all of our expectations and sometimes went out of their way to offer local flavor and great service - from remembering our favorite newspaper, to engaging us in conversation at the bar, to culling multiple snowmobile trip options at 4:30pm for the next day, to offering quick maid service one day when I was sick and only able to leave the room for an hour. The bathroom was nicely appointed, the bed comfortable. The location is great. Skiiers like us may prefer to stay at Teton Village, but Wort offers a prompt ski shuttle with valet storage of ski equipment so it is only an issue if you truly must have ski-in/ski-out accomodations. Wort made our vacation in Jackson Hole fun and memorable, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat thanks to the thoughtful and above-average service offered by its employees.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Skiier22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We stayed at the Wort this ski season for 10 nights - our third stay here. We chose the hotel because of it's town centre location and old west charm.

The rooms are very comfortable and our superior room was large. You can't beat the location for town centre attractions, and they offer a free ski shuttle bus to the Teton Village. The Silver Dollar bar is also a great feature.

Our big complaint this time was entirely service. This is just a very badly run hotel now.

1. The kitchen and waiting staff just couldn't cope with the restaurant being more than about 25% full at breakfast. We almost missed the shuttle bus twice and had to hurry our breakfasts most days, due to very slow service. Then they get the bill wrong often. Not what you need to start a ski day.

2. Twice in our ten day trip we had to ask for the toiletries to be replenished. The housekeeping staff even left empty bottles on the side of the bath without resupplying.

3. The bar manager and his staff are rude and unhelpful.

4. The only time we required the concierge at 5.40pm one evening, they had gone home!

We would think again before returning. There are town centre alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Smiles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Wort and would definitely recommend it. Its centrally located near all the bars, shops, restaurants etc in Jackson. We originally had a twin room but they upgraded us to a large king room which was great. The bed was massive and really comfy and the bathroom was huge with Aveda products and fluffy, white dressing gowns. We only ate breakfast once in the restaurant which was nice (huge blueberry pancakes) but drank in the bar a few times which has a really good, lively atmosphere as there's usually a band playing. The staff at the Wort were really friendly and went out of their way to help us. They recommended the Rusty Parrot for a massge and it was the best massage we have ever had - amazing!! The only negative point was that the concierge was closed between 5pm and 8pm which in our opinion is the most busy time after skiing all day. Not a major deal but just a point. We loved Jackson Hole - amazing skiing and loads else to do and great restaurants. The two that are must-sees are the Rusty Parrot and Trio (in particular the elk bolognese).

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

I was lucky enough that my husband gave me a 5-night trip to Jackson Hole, WY for my Christmas present. I was equally lucky that our travel agent booked us at The Wort Hotel downtown. This was our first experience in a historic hotel & we loved it. The people were all very friendly & helpful. The rooms were decorated beautifully. A real feel for the "west" with a side of extreme comfort and luxury. The bathroom was beautiful with the granite counter tops. A coffee pot was provided for fresh coffee every morning. We paid $15 extra for a refrigerator in our room which was well worth it.
Some of the little extra's made this place even more special:
1) There was a big huggable teddy bear on the bed.
2) There was a fresh yellow rose in the room. Very nice to small a fresh rose in the middle of January.
3) Every night they came in and turned down the bed and left chocolate silver dollars.
All very classic touches !!!
We want to thank everyone at this resort that made our stay special.
The town itself is awesome & the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. We are not skiers, but found plenty of other things to keep us busy & happy. One day we went snowmobiling in Yellowstone National Park. Another day we even went dog sledding ~ what a blast that was !! We would recommend that to everyone.
The one place we ate dinner that stands out is Gun Barrell. Nice atmosphere & good food / drinks.
We saw lots of wildlife in the area. The National Elk Refuge is amazing. We saw moose, coyotes, a red fox (in Yellowstone) and even a couple different locations saw big horn sheep right by the road. It is amazing to see all these different animals.
If you are considering a trip to WY this is a great place to visit and The Wort Hotel you will not be disappointed with. The location being downtown was nice to be able to walk to the shops. I would have given them an "excellent" rating. However, the only negative thing we could find was they did not have washer/dryer facilities. They have a service if you are willing to pay the money for that.
As far as a rental car. We rented from "Dollar" and they were above excellent. They even had our vehicle sitting outside warming up for us when we arrive. If you are visiting in the winter I highly recommend getting a 4-wheel drive SUV. For the little bit extra you will be very glad you did. The roads outside of town can get snow covered & tricky.
Enjoy your stay if you go.

From,

Glad we left WI for Jackson Hole (Roxane)

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NoStThomasForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Wort. It was off season, so the hotel was fairly empty, and our room rate was $99/night! During peak season the rates are much higher, so it was a great opportunity to try out the hotel at the cheaper rate. You should be aware during the 'muddy season' everything in town is closed. Hence the great rate. The hotel is very warm and cozy & they use real keys instead of key cards. The rooms were well equipped with Aveda bath products & Starbucks coffee. We had a double bed room & loved the extra touch of the roses in the vase on the desk, and the big stuffed black bear on the beds. The silver dollar chocolates which follow on the theme in the downstairs “Silver Dollar Saloon” were also a great touch. The best treat was the humidifier in the closet. For those of you that have never been to Jackson Hole, the air is extremely dry! A humidifier is an absolute necessity at any hotel in Jackson. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely suggest it to others. Ask for a room that is not directly above the saloon, as it can get noisy on the weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wrldtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews