We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much enjoyed.”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay at The Wort. Excellent location in downtown, close to all the good restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and large. The rustic furniture was great and set the tone for the trip. Will stay here again for sure. Adjoining bar is nice and large. Not impressed with restaurant staff though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for The Wort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We like to stay in historic hotels in America and the Wort is such a place. Very western motif but clean and neat. The room is cozy with rustic furniture but the bath is modern.

This hotel sits in downtown Jackson and has valet or it's own private parking. You can shop all day and sit in their silver dollar bar and dance the night away all without having to drive!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the seperate night in July.
We had a warm welcome and a good service to all our questions.
The concierge was very helpfull in making dinner reservations and giving informations about the town and possible excursions. We ate dinner and the restaurant one night and it was very very good.
The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The hotel itself had a nice western design. For people from belgium like us, it is great.
The hotel has a very good location in the center of the town. Walking distance from the shops and restaurants.
I can only recommend this hotel to people who visit Jackson and the national parks.

Room Tip: The teton suite is fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was a guest for two nights at the Wort last week and thought it was lovely. The staff was always gracious, I enjoyed the western art that is throughout the hotel, the rooms were quite comfortable, and you can't beat the location in downtown Jackson. I noted that some visitors complained about noise and requested a quiet room, which I got: Room 221. If I return to Jackson, I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, I recommend room 221.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Spent three nights at the Wort in July. Popular hotel about a block and a half from the town square. Older, charming and well maintained, The Wort has a lot going for it. Really appreciated that they have a protected hotel parking lot in the next block - we stashed the rental car and walked everywhere downtown. Room was large, two queen beds, TV/ wi fi, large bath (2 sinks), usual toiletries, hairdryer, plenty of closet space, hangers, etc. My only complaint was the wheezing air conditioner which sounded like it was going through death throes each time it kicked on. Hotel has a neat sidewalk cafe area where we enjoyed a drink and a bite while observing the passing parade. Concierge was very helpful and eager to accommodate. Staff at The Wort was overall very friendly and helpful. A good choice - character and tradition.

Room Tip: If you're a history buff the Hotel has a treasure trove of interesting lore. The walls are line...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanAntonioBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Wort Hotel for one night at the end of our trip to Wyoming. The room was not ready when we arrived at noon and the man at reception continued to point out that check-in was not until 4. They were able to get us the room by 2 for our baby to take a nap, but only because I was persistent. We were put in the Cowboy suite which was very attractive, but dark and directly at the top of the stairs therefore loud. The noise from the lobby comes floating up and unfortunately there is a picnic table for people to congregate at on the second floor platform.
The bar/grill was unattractive looking though crowded and we did not enter because we did not have the time nor inclination with only one night in Jackson.
To be fair the hotel was fine- (outdated lobby- unattractive)- but probably better than anything else in Jackson. It is a souvenir town with a few good restaurants and a lot of T-shirt shops.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We really enjoyed the spacious and luxurious accomodations at the Wort Hotel, in an excellent location in Jackson, WY. Shops and restaurants around the corner from the hotel make it the perfect place to stay in Jackson. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every aspect of our stay was great-wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLb154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £140 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing