We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Western Elegance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Western Elegance!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first visit to The Wort and we were impressed!!! Zack greeted us at the registration desk with warm hospitality and his good nature never faltered during our many questions. Sean provided enthusiastic luggage and valet service. Ryan (reservation manager) had reserved us a beautiful room on the second floor (quiet side). This hotel is steeped in history and provides an ideal location for exploring downtown Jackson. Although the hotel has a rustic decor, everything is modern, clean, and efficient. THANKS to all of the staff at The Wort for your Western hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    122
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
134
236
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Delightful restored hotel. Wonderful suites - huge, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable. We will definitely stay at the Wort again. Great location near center of town with shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Luv_with_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay at The Wort. Excellent location in downtown, close to all the good restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and large. The rustic furniture was great and set the tone for the trip. Will stay here again for sure. Adjoining bar is nice and large. Not impressed with restaurant staff though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We like to stay in historic hotels in America and the Wort is such a place. Very western motif but clean and neat. The room is cozy with rustic furniture but the bath is modern.

This hotel sits in downtown Jackson and has valet or it's own private parking. You can shop all day and sit in their silver dollar bar and dance the night away all without having to drive!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the seperate night in July.
We had a warm welcome and a good service to all our questions.
The concierge was very helpfull in making dinner reservations and giving informations about the town and possible excursions. We ate dinner and the restaurant one night and it was very very good.
The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The hotel itself had a nice western design. For people from belgium like us, it is great.
The hotel has a very good location in the center of the town. Walking distance from the shops and restaurants.
I can only recommend this hotel to people who visit Jackson and the national parks.

Room Tip: The teton suite is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was a guest for two nights at the Wort last week and thought it was lovely. The staff was always gracious, I enjoyed the western art that is throughout the hotel, the rooms were quite comfortable, and you can't beat the location in downtown Jackson. I noted that some visitors complained about noise and requested a quiet room, which I got: Room 221. If I return to Jackson, I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, I recommend room 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Spent three nights at the Wort in July. Popular hotel about a block and a half from the town square. Older, charming and well maintained, The Wort has a lot going for it. Really appreciated that they have a protected hotel parking lot in the next block - we stashed the rental car and walked everywhere downtown. Room was large, two queen beds, TV/ wi fi, large bath (2 sinks), usual toiletries, hairdryer, plenty of closet space, hangers, etc. My only complaint was the wheezing air conditioner which sounded like it was going through death throes each time it kicked on. Hotel has a neat sidewalk cafe area where we enjoyed a drink and a bite while observing the passing parade. Concierge was very helpful and eager to accommodate. Staff at The Wort was overall very friendly and helpful. A good choice - character and tradition.

Room Tip: If you're a history buff the Hotel has a treasure trove of interesting lore. The walls are line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanAntonioBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing