We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding at the Wort Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wedding at the Wort Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked our stay at the Wort hotel many months ago for a skiing holiday. We live in the UK and only decided to see if we could get married there one week before we departed. I contacted the hotel and asked if this could happen in such a short time. What can I say? The hotel pulled out all of the stops for us. We just can't thank Christie the managerand and Kate the Concierge enough. In fact all of the staff at the Wort Hotel. We felt very special, not only on our wedding day, but for the whole two weeks. The rooms were very clean and were kept that way every day for us. The food was out of this world and We had a most wonderfull time and loved every minute of it. We were very sad to go home. However, we are going to go back many more times.
Thank you to all at the Wort Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    122
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
134
234
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was one of my favourite hotels EVER! We had two rooms, since we were travelling with our four sons. They were very accommodating at finding an adjoining room. The themed rooms were spectacular and each room different. Enjoyed the art and bar with band in the hotel. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport KY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

On the last two days of an incredible Tauck Tour - Yellowstone, WInter Wonderland- we ended up at the Wort. It is a really special place. THe room was large, comfortable, attractive and had all ammenities. The hotel is filled with really good western art. We only at breakfast there, but it was excellent. The orange juice was really fresh squeezed and everything was cooked to order and good. The people working in the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and looked right out on the street. Since there was a snow storm the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I can't say enough about the Wort Hotel and especially Mike, the concierge.

The rooms were charming with extra luxuries. The beds were comfortable and cozy. Overall the hotel was very clean and rustic, but upscale rustic. The kids loved the complimentary hot chocolate and cookies in front of the fire. Near to everything which allowed nice strolls through town.

Mike was amazing at arranging tours, transportation, dining recommendations, etc. After our flight was cancelled, he jumped to help me try to find alternative transportation. My husband said he had the patience of a saint as I can be quite high maintenance.

Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at The Wort Hotel countless times. I love that it's small, cozy, inviting and warm. Guestrooms are upscale rustic with pine tree log bed posts and big Teddy bears nestled up against the bed pillows. You can pretty much walk to everything in Jackson from this center of town location. And when it's freezing outside, and you don't want to go out in the cold, just walk down to the restaurant. It's a busy place when there's live music. If you're traveling alone, order food to go and bring it up to your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueReview10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We travel forms living and a heck of a lot for fun. We like to think we know excellent service and accommodations when we experience it. THE WORT IS THE REAL DEAL. In short, we spent 5 wonderful nights over the week of New Years. The Wort is soooo centrally located that that fact alone made our stay superb! But the staff from the bell folks to the front desk to the restaurant to the bar to the housekeeping (best housekeeping we have ever had) to the concierge were all incredibly warm and engaging and helpful and expert at their jobs.

Our room was very nicely appointed. We had the Teton Suite. The artwork and little touches all over made our room and stay memorable.

The history behind the hotel simply made a wonderful stay even more special.

Don't think twice. Stay at the Wort when in Jackson. We stayed at Teton Village in the past but would never stay anywhere else when we return to Jackson. And yes, we ski.

THANK YOU WORT HOTEL!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTATTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my parents 50th anniversary and the hotel staff was amazing! They gave my parents a complimentary upgrade and were very hospitable. The concierge was very helpful - they gave us a map and directions for a drive to see the most wildlife and we were not disappointed!! Lots of antelope, deer and bison. Beautiful! This hotel is in a great location and the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring Jackson Hole. The rooms are clean, cozy and has nice extras like special lemongrass soap, shampoo, etc that you will fall in love with. And don't miss the silver dollar restaurant! The bar is covered in silver dollars and the food is really good! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sengel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing