We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel!”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Wort is first-class in every way. Great staff, great restaurant, great rooms, and a perfect location for all of the fun in Jackson Hole! If you want to experience Jackson in an "old-time" hotel setting with the comforts of modern amenities, this is the place!

Room Tip: Some of the suites are adjoining rooms which allow for families to travel together but also to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    127
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
149
248
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

You can't beat location. Rooms were tight but super functional and we're always cleaned. Shout out to Zack at front desk who went above and beyond to help us. Fun to stay in something this historical but well updated.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved being in the center of Jackson so we could walk to dinner every night. The hotel was historic and beautiful. The only thing missing was a pool but the area is so full of outdoor activities we aren't very little time at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaT223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I always stay here when on business and have had nothing but good experiences with the staff and quality of rooms. I would suggest getting a room on the first floor and away from the bar if the band is playing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at the Wort Hotel for 2 consecutive week-ends. Each of our two Grand rooms was lovely, spotlessly clean, large, homey and comfortable. Furniture is awesome, beds are really comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. Loved the touch of actual creamers in the fridge for our morning Keurig coffee! The location in the center of town is ideal, and the restaurant is so good that we never bothered to eat anywhere else. Really enjoyed reading about the history of The Wort Hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that's not over the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The most beautiful and historic hotel I have experienced on my trip! the people were friendly and helpful, but not overwhelming...reasonably priced compared to other places in Jackson and more comfortable. Beautiful out door seating for meals...Very convenient to downtown places and other places for rafting, hiking and park tours come right to you! So enjoyed my stay, I wish I didn't have to leave! Wonderful historic walk right in the hotel...also heard spooky stories that intrigued me!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor on South side, enjoyed looking out on the town. Noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brecth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
791 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

beautiful place. an absolut must stay in the area.
everything was perfect, im not too sure how else a hotel could get better.
decorated rooms and a fantastic location in a great little town. would recommend staying here for a few nights at minimum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing