We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Downtown Jackson”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Downtown Jackson”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is lovely and the servicing of the rooms is exceptional. They continuously replaced used towels with fresh ones and tidied the bathroom. And there is a turn-down service in the evening. We had one dinner and two breakfasts at The Wort. We were on a tour and the meals were included in the tour, so we didn't pay out-of-pocket. But we did notice that our breakfast bill on one of the mornings was over $45 for two people, for a very modest breakfast. Jackson as a whole is a very expensive place to visit, so be prepared for hefty prices. We loved our room except for the VERY noisy air-conditioner. The second night we were there we just turned it off and opened the window. I doubt that all the rooms had this problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibraryLady328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    127
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
142
247
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Wort is first-class in every way. Great staff, great restaurant, great rooms, and a perfect location for all of the fun in Jackson Hole! If you want to experience Jackson in an "old-time" hotel setting with the comforts of modern amenities, this is the place!

Room Tip: Some of the suites are adjoining rooms which allow for families to travel together but also to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

You can't beat location. Rooms were tight but super functional and we're always cleaned. Shout out to Zack at front desk who went above and beyond to help us. Fun to stay in something this historical but well updated.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved being in the center of Jackson so we could walk to dinner every night. The hotel was historic and beautiful. The only thing missing was a pool but the area is so full of outdoor activities we aren't very little time at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaT223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I always stay here when on business and have had nothing but good experiences with the staff and quality of rooms. I would suggest getting a room on the first floor and away from the bar if the band is playing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at the Wort Hotel for 2 consecutive week-ends. Each of our two Grand rooms was lovely, spotlessly clean, large, homey and comfortable. Furniture is awesome, beds are really comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. Loved the touch of actual creamers in the fridge for our morning Keurig coffee! The location in the center of town is ideal, and the restaurant is so good that we never bothered to eat anywhere else. Really enjoyed reading about the history of The Wort Hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that's not over the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The most beautiful and historic hotel I have experienced on my trip! the people were friendly and helpful, but not overwhelming...reasonably priced compared to other places in Jackson and more comfortable. Beautiful out door seating for meals...Very convenient to downtown places and other places for rafting, hiking and park tours come right to you! So enjoyed my stay, I wish I didn't have to leave! Wonderful historic walk right in the hotel...also heard spooky stories that intrigued me!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor on South side, enjoyed looking out on the town. Noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brecth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing