We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great end to a trip”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saginaw, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great end to a trip”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed at the Wort the last night of our trip. What a great place. Rooms were exceptional, beds were extremely comfortable, everyone was friendly and helpful, decor was perfect. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    127
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
149
248
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My husband and I were actually supposed to camp outside of Jackson but it turned out to be pouring and 40 degrees when we showed up at 11:00 PM to pitch our tent! We found the wort by chance and it was a great discovery. The staff were so nice and helped us with a great room. I think we got the last room in the hotel. The hotel has a great personality and the rooms are fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazie164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The common areas and rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Our room was quite large and very comfortable. The location, right in the middle of town, can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyPru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My family stayed at the Wort Hotel for two nights at the end of our visit to Yellowstone and GTNP. What a treat to stay in the Cowgirl suite! I must say it is decorated beautifully and so comfortable, it was hard to leave! The food in the Silver Dollar Grille was delicious and everyone who worked with us from check in to wait staff were professional and efficient. We requested early check on our arrival and our room was ready when we arrived, which rarely happens! We also needed our car early in the morning for an early flight and it was parked out front before we even called down to valet. We would definitely stay here again. It was the perfect way to end our trip to a very beautiful area!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makingmemories09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We arrived at the Wort to find that we had been upgraded to the Cowboy Suite - absolutely beautiful, more square feet than my first house. Huge hot tub, marble shower, granite counter tops, wet bar, beautiful art on the walls, and great service. Although Jackson is way too busy and touristy for us, this hotel made it worth the fight through traffic.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Would tell you if it was good or bad, but when I arrived, there were no rooms (I had reservations)!! Got a room at the Wyoming Inn....it was GREAT.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwardjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Wort. The entrance is spectacular with the grand staircase and check in was speedy and courteous. The rooms were very nice - large, comfortable beds (and very quiet as well). The bathroom was nice as well although the lighting could have been better. I loved the rosemary mint Aveda products that were offered - would probably stay here again for those alone. The staff were quite nice as well. The Silver Dollar Bar was great - bartenders were very friendly and the music was awesome. Additionally, the hotel is right in the middle of town and very convenient to everything. This would be my top pick for a Jackson hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCRGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing