We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take time to stop by the old Mormon Row Moulton Barn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antelope Flats

Antelope Flats
Book In Advance
More Info
US$160.00*
and up
Grand Teton Sunset Tour
Ranked #6 of 80 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: About 12 miles from the heart of Jackson, this trail is not as strenuous as some but offers a spectacular view of the Grand Tetons and the occasional antelope.
Monticello, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Take time to stop by the old Mormon Row Moulton Barn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This stop is well worth the time. Even the most novice photographer can capture an extraordinary photo of the Mormon barn with the Tetons as the backdrop. Also, a great place to see buffalo walking free though the fields surround the barn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Blboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    96
    18
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So many Buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you want to see Buffalo or Bison this is the place to go.
We go several time while we are on vacation. We see alot of pronghorn there as well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wildlife!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was listed as a great place to see wildlife, and it was. We saw a moose and a single bison. The water and the beauty of nature is just amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cool History”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went out to antelope flats to see the iconic barn. The area was easy to find. When we went there the Tetons were sort of hazy because of fires in Idaho and Oregon. I didn't get the clearest pictures like I wanted. The driveway to the area was bad. There was huge potholes in the road. There was not a lot of parking either. The barn itself and the scenery was cool and had great history. Watch out for the holes on the ground because of the unita ground squirrels!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank danamc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bison herd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Most days through here you can find the bison herd, but not every day. We were through here on a Sunday afternoon and not one bison. Drove through again on Tuesday and there were bison.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antelope Flats also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Antelope Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing