We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of e.leaven Food Company

e.leaven Food Company
Ranked #54 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: E.Leaven Food Company is one of the few places that serves breakfast and lunch all day. Come in and enjoy homemade breads, pastries, eggs, omeletes, cold and hot sandwiches, homemade soups, fresh salads,kids menu, berr, wine and full espresso bar. There is something for everyone!
S.E. MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I got the 3 cheese bacon tomato sandwich on sourdough, my husband the special of the day
Which was a burder with an egg on top. Both were excellent, the restaurant was lovely inside, bright, roomy & clean. We will return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChaplainMaumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    87
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
286 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Local Eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We like to eat at local places when we travel, and so had lunch here while in Jackson, WY. It was a good place to eat. The food was good. This is a place where you order at the counter and then they bring your food to the table when it's ready. The restaurant was not real busy, only two people in line when we ordered. Our food did not come out real quickly, so I'd say the service was just average. The staff was polite, but not "friendly", in that there was no small talk, just business. We enjoyed our lunch, my grilled bacon, cheese and tomato was very tasty, and my wife's buffalo burger was also quite good.
The menu did not mention anything about soft drinks, but they did have a good selection of coffees, teas, etc. on the menu. we got bottled water as we wanted a cold drink. After we sat down, we saw they had a self serve soda area which was not visible from the counter where you order, and since it was not mentioned on the menu, we were not aware they had it.
Apparently a lot of locals like this place, and it was overall a good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food but not worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Had a COBB salad while others in my group had sandwiches. The salad was very good, but rather ordinary. The only thing that stood out was the homemade potato chips. Was pretty pricey and not really worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, hearty soup, comfortable place for a meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped in on a chilly May afternoon after touring Yellowstone Park--and were we ever hungry! The aromas were very inviting and we got the sense that we were in for some truly good food. That feeling was confirmed as we walked in and headed to the order counter, passing by the case with the freshly made bakery items--breads and desserts.

We ordered sandwiches and a bowl of the soup of the day and found seats at a table for the short wait until our order was ready. The Reuben they make comes on wonderful rye bread that is the perfect holder for their corned beef, Swiss cheese and sauerkraut. What made their sandwich stand out if the use of mustard instead of thousand island or Russian dressing. Thousand comes in a separate side container, but the house way was delicious too. The soup of the day was hot, plentiful and delicious. Two of us shared it and between our sandwiches and the soup, we were too full for dessert. My brother had the Southwest and demolished all of it. It must have been very good, as i didn't even get a taste of it! Both sandwiches came with house home made potato chips, which certainly beat chips out of a bag by a mile. Flavorful and grease free, we both enjoyed them.

In addition to the delicious food, the dining area, outer prep area and bathrooms were all very clean. Friendly help at the counter too. This was a very nice place to have lunch. Would go back for more! We would have bought dessert for the road, but after waiting a few minutes at the counter and not seeing any employees, we opted to get back on the road and seek dessert elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“A surprisingly nice mixture of ski town no-nonsense and delightful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came into town needing breakfast. When we asked our hotel front desk place for the place to go, he jumped to recommend this establishment. It was a good call. The furnishings and ambiance are sort of ski village standard, Not pretentious and functional. The food was the big surprise. Good portions and flavorful selections that hit the spot. They offer breakfast and lunch items during the hours that they are open, and they know what they are doing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed e.leaven Food Company also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to e.leaven Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing