We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I travel thru trip advisor and found The Rustic Inn as I was planning our honeymoon, it was an amazing stay. From the moment that we got off the plane from Boston to the time we left, the staff became like family!! They got us at the Jackson airport and took us to get our car and after checking in the valet took us to our cabin. Soooo clean and sooo much space-it was like an apartment. We got married on the gorgeous lawn behind the stream up on the hill. The staff treated us like royalty!!! We were in the park until the government shut it down and the hotel is in a perfect location. It is 10min from the Teton National Park and 2min from the center of Jackson, it is also across from the Visitor Center, go there, it is worth it. The Rustic Inn has breakfast which is pretty good, most hotels don't include breakfast. The cabins by the stream are beautiful, but any cabin is worth the stay there!! Caleb and Amber are wonderful and so helpful-Thank you form MB and Roger.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waitmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn for your romantic getaway! We are happy that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and welcome you with open arms into our Rustic Inn “family”! Caleb and Amber are great members of our Front Desk team and it is wonderful that you were able to experience their specialized customer service skills. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a fairly large complex, consisting of some individual rooms but mostly individual cabins. The units are very close together, but not adjoining - so noise is not an issue. Don't let the description mislead you, these log cabins are pretty plush inside and come with all the amenities. Beds were very comfortable. The grounds were nice and I used the fitness room which was well done. Location is at the edge of downtown, so its convenient to walk to restaurants without getting in your car. Your also just far enough away where you not affected by the crowds. The hotel is on a major highway leading north to the Park entrance, so try to get a room located in the center or the rear portion of the property. Only disappointment was the included buffet breakfast. My wife and I both concluded that the quality of the food was not up to par. We stayed 5 nights and on three mornings choose to eat breakfast elsewhere. With the exception of the breakfast complaint, I would stay again when in the area - as we did not book there for the free food.

Room Tip: Stay toward the back, away from highway. Also no need to pay the higher price for a creek front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn and taking the time to write us a review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our facilities! We apologize the breakfast was not as good as you expected and will take that into consideration for our future guests. We hope the rest of your travels in the Jackson Hole area were as wonderful as your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We only stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone and arrived at 10 pm. Having said that, the Rustic Inn made a great impression on both of us. The rooms are fantastic, the facilities great and the staff are really helpful. We only saw the bar and breakfast, all of which were of a very high standard. We have recommended this hotel to any of our skiing friends as it would be a fantastic base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your short, but seemingly sweet, stay! It is wonderful that you were able to relax and enjoy some of our amenities during your one night. Ski season is a beautiful time in Jackson Hole and the Rustic Inn is the perfect base since we are just a few short blocks from town square and we offer shuttles to/from the airport, to/from town, and to/from the #1 rated Jackson Hole Mountain Resort! We look forward to welcoming you back and to seeing your friends during the winter months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Make sure you book accommodation in Jackson Hole well in advance as hotels in the area are very expensive. The hotel staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast was better than most and the cabin was delightful. We had our own in room fireplace and the furniture was tasteful. A table with seating for four made it possible to share a drink with friends in the privacy of your own room. These touches made the hotel a desirable place to stay. In addition the hotel was central to the town and therefore within easy walking distance to all amenities.

Room Tip: A room near the artificial lake would be desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I wish there could be more than 5 stars I could leave for The Rustic Inn. The staff overlooked nothing and no matter how hard you looked you will be hard pressed to find, or think of, anything else they could provide. The cabins and rooms were spotless, as is the property. Do not miss the breakfast buffet. It is huge, filling and varied. A special thank you goes out to Janessa and Tucker for their friendly, "over the top" service. They really looked hard for activities for us to do, since the national parks were closed. Their recomendations were "spot on" and kept us busy. Having local knowledge really helped as they knew the places to go and see in and around Jackson Hole. Please keep up the good work and thank you for a most enjoyable stay. CHANGE NOTHING, PLEASE.

Barry K

Room Tip: Try to save a few extra dollars and opt for the creekside cabin. They definetly do not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janessa P, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Barry – Thank you so much for the kind words and the great review. It was a pleasure to have you here. I’m so glad you enjoyed your time, despite the park closure, and that we were able to keep you busy with activities. We loved personally getting to know your family and hope to welcome you back to the Rustic real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent 2 days in the Rustic Inn Cabins #114. We pulled into town a little earlier than expected due to the shutdown of the national Parks and so we called to see if we could get into our room early. To our surprise the said yes and to come on in. The staff I met was very friendly and helpful. My wife likes to check us in, she is particular and so I have found that this helps her during our stays. We were driven to our cabin and the bellhop showed us the nuances of the cabin.

The Inn is on the way out of town toward Yellowstone but close enough to walk into the center of town. If not a walker, then the drive is 2 minutes.

The breakfast is good and on our last night instead of going out to eat was called in room service. I had the cheese plate and also the Bison meatball sub which had a surprising spice and was delicious. My wife had a steak with grilled vegetables and also a dessert ( I assume it was good because I could not get anywhere near it). While we ate, we got cozy, and watched Castle which we brought on DVD. They have a DVD system setup up already.

I love Jackson Hole and now I do not know if I would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarlow2_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our room was so cozy, from the log cabin atmosphere to the fireplace which really warmed us up after being out in the cold. The bathroom was extremely nice. Our room had Starbucks Coffee available for the coffee maker and high end toiletries. Even thought it was snowing while we were there we walked around the grounds and really enjoyed seeing the teepees and Snake River. All staff were excellent and we loved having transportation available to take us into town and pick us up. If we had been there in the summer we could have easily walked into town, it's that close. I'm a big fan of western/cowboy interior design and this place didn't let me down. My only complaint is that I wish they were able to scoop the snow outside of the room as there were quite a few steps to walk down to our car and it had snowed at least 3-4 inches overnight. I very much hope to come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
588 reviews
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £136 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing