We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Has potential”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The property and cabins are well appointed and lovely. Location is good. Restaurant staff was harried, but tried hard. However my shower was lukewarm every day and staff seemed indifferent to it. For the high price, the value wasn't there for me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are sorry to hear the Rustic Inn did not live up to your expectations. We apologize that our staff seemed indifferent. All of our staff goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests are happy and all issues are resolved in a timely manner. Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our property and overall customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    284
    77
    27
    16
See reviews for
330
565
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in the Rustic Inn this past June for a week of touring the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone Park. We stayed in one of the redecorated cabins and it was fantastic. The cabins look Rustic on the outside, but the interiors are all first class. The decorating is vintage old west with super comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, a mini-bar and fridge. The bathrooms are completely updated. The pictures offered of this Hotel would lead you to believe that it is in the middle of the country, when in fact it is located right on the main road leading out of Jackson Hole to Grand Teton Park. I did not find this to be an issue, as the majority of the cabins are off of the main road and facing a beautiful stream and the hills surrounding the resort. The folks at the front desk were very helpful in planning special outings and recommending restaurants. There are some great places to eat, a few blocks walk from the hotel in the center of Jackson Hole. We spent evenings having a glass of wine and sitting in the Adderondack chairs along the stream on the property and enjoying the fire pits. The setting is really special. The buffet breakfast was included in our cost of the room , and was all that we could ask for. A great start to the monring. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the Grand Tetons. You can spend days hiking around the lakes. Don't miss Jenny Lake and the Hidden Falls. Yellowstone is a bit of a drive, but certainly doable for a day trip or two. There is plenty to see and do in this area including lots of rafting trips. The front desk will help you to make reservations. I cannot say enough about the cleaniness of the rooms and the upkeep of the grounds. This Rustion Inn is definitrly on my list of places to return to.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in one of the recently rennovated cabins. There appear to be hotel rooms closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn as your home base while exploring the Jackson Hole area! We are delighted to know that your stay was so enjoyable and you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. Sipping wine while relaxing in the Adirondack chairs by the fire pits is one of the best ways to unwind after a day of sightseeing in the National Parks. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel through Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here in August this year. I done my research and it had great reviews, and I must say we were not let down when we arrived. The whole complex is fantastic, with great gardens and streams running through. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I think ours had been newly refurbished. Real rustic lodge type feeling. Bar was great, nice and cosy. And to top it off, it was a 5 min walk into Jackson itself. Hope to come back here one day again!

Room Tip: Ideally try not to get a room near the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OPT_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to have you stay with us again if you find yourself back in Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We drove into Jackson Hole WY with no reservations guessing that since it was late October we would have our pick. That's sort of true. But, we learned that some of the places close down between the Summer rush and the Winter season. However, Rustic Inn was our first stop and we slept 2 nights there. 2 beautiful and wonderful nights. The rooms are everything you read about. They are a rustic elegance. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we dined in the bar area one night (slow crowd so that's where anyone that wanted to eat at the restaurant would dine). You have to try the Bison Chili!

Room Tip: Some cabins have parking right in front. Some have to be reached by a little walk way. My only sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swaktexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were here for 3 days this time. We had stayed at this place a couple of times before and were never disappointed. Rustic Inn is a delight, ever more so since they updated the area behind the creek and modernized the older cabins. Being there feels like you are out in the wide open spaces...yet it is located right in the town of Jackson Hole. You never get the feeling that you are right off a 4-lane highway. Our cabin was 103 and located just behind the parking lot on the creek side. We just love this area. We get to sit on the chairs on the porch and watch the ducks, otters and other animals that may wander across our paths. It so relaxing. Our cabin had a king-size bed, couch and two ottomans, refrigerator, microwave and the shower had an additional spray head from the ceiling. The towels are luxurious and soft. This time we did not use the pool or spa as it was cold. We have in the past gotten couples' massages and they were wonderful. I cannot describe the wonderful breakfast that they present so elegantly. Everything from fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal, cakes, etc. along with all sorts of juices, coffees and teas. It is elegant. We can't wait until our next trip back to Jackson Hole and the Rustic Inn.

Room Tip: This is a great resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when traveling to the Jackson Hole area and taking the time to write us two reviews! We are happy to learn of your continued satisfaction with our property as well as with the improvements we have made over the past few years. We pride ourselves on being a conveniently located in-town resort, while offering the feeling of being away from it all (especially in our beautiful Superior Creekside King Cabins). While our main lodge is located on Cache Street (a two-lane road, not four lane), which can get quite busy in the summer months, we have strategically placed our cabins and guestrooms to offer the most privacy possible and used landscaping to achieve the silence that so many guests desire. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rustic Inn after a bad experience in the park. The kids still talk about it two years later. I hope to go back someday soon. The gourmet hot breakfast is amazing, not to be missed. The place we were going to stay in the park didn't have breakfast and was $50 more a night, so worth moving hotels.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gat8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Rustic Inn for 5 nights. It was a lovely place. Close to town, beautiful setting, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was wonderful! I cannot give it a full rating for 2 reasons. I chose this resort, ultimately, because on my Facebook page they posted if you stay through October you would receive a free park pass. I actually saw the same message twice in August. When I asked for it upon check in the girl who checked us in said she hadn't heard of it. I found it on my ipad and came back. She asked "Jeremy" and he asked me if I typed in fall special. That was not stated in the ad. His answer was basically that an outside group did those ads and he couldn't help me. I thought that was unsatisfactory. Our plumbing ran slow the whole time we were there and at 4:00 on our last night we had to move. While I realize that was somewhat out of their control a free drink might have been nice! All in all I would stay here again but would check by phone if I was expecting a special offer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaAnne1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing