We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accommodations in Jackson Hole Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations in Jackson Hole Village”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a very week-long nice stay in Jackson Hole last Spring. The Rustic Inn provided a great location, walkable from the center of village, beautiful accommodations, a great breakfast, a shuttle van to and from town if needed - overall a great property. Pro's are the location, the service, the condition of the cabins. Con's were that some of the cabins are very close together, the wi-fi can be spotty and the hotel is right off a main road. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade and get a room near the river in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Guest Relations Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and several of our many amenities. The location of our property gives guest both the feeling of being in town and of being out in the middle of nowhere with our 14 lush acres! Though some of our cabins are close in proximity, the free standing layout of the cabins do give guests the privacy that many desire. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    288
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
337
580
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here and we have stayed in several places in Jackson. Great cabin rooms walking distance to town. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, quiet location. Nice trail around a stream with beavers, ducks and geese. Excellent breakfast. The staff was fantastic

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryNaples_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We really do have some of the best Guest Service and Restaurant staff in Jackson! Each person truly enjoys sharing their love of the valley as well as the various activities that are offered. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed 4 times at the recently renovated Rustic Inn, Jackson, Wyoming. It is new with mostly individual cabins located on Flat Creek. You get a Creekside view with wildlife wandering the grounds. It is centrally located with convenient access to the sights and sounds of Jackson. The breakfast buffet features made to order eggs any style,omelets,fresh fruit,juices and coffee. The bar has an outstanding selection of wines and a cozy casual evening dining area. The staff is courteous and helpful going the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The concierge can arrange reservations for local events,trips to local points of interest,wild life tours,visits to Teton or Yellowstone National parks. The atmosphere is quiet and intimate. It is certainly a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: Any Creekside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We strive to make each guest stay as memorable as possible and we appreciate the positive feedback confirming the success of our efforts. Our unique property always leaves guests pleasantly surprised. The Creekside units deliver the most privacy, giving you and your party the best views for wildlife. It is always fun to watch the otters splash around and witness to muskrats chomping on fish. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights at this hotel. I selected it based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The property is beautiful and well maintained. We received an upgrade to a creek-side room, which we enjoyed very much. Breakfast is included. Parking is free.

While we enjoyed our stay, a few things would have made it super. It seems like our room had not been used for a while or the previous cleaning crew left some things unfinished. Also, the breakfast selection is almost identical every day. Maybe because it was the low season, and occupancy was low, the need for extras is not a priority.

All in all, we had a great stay, and we recommend it to those interested in privacy and being a bit closer to nature.

Room Tip: The rooms on the creek side are the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLAS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights there last week. While a lovely place, the lack of attention to detail made it feel like we were not getting the value deserved. For instance, there was a large flat screen TV - yet the cable was of poor quality; leaving us with a blurry picture, esp. on HBO. The bathroom floor had a built in heater - yet it only worked on a small 1 center row of 5 row tiles. One of the doors to the micro/frig center had 2 of the 3 hinges broken away and the door fell off entirely during our stay. While obvious, it was not fixed while we were there. The gym, while well appointed had only 1 recumbent bike and it was broken and stayed so the entire stay. In summary, this place if almost there....but not quite. It's a shame. Additionally, we stayed another 4 days at their 'sister' property; The Lodge @ Jackson Hole. There, we found out, we could have had a AAA discount - but, the Rustic Lodge did not tell us. Thus, in addition to the value/quality disappointments....we missed out on a 10% discount. You may wonder why I've rated it a 4 of 5? It's due to what it could be....hopefully in the near future....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I am sorry to hear that you stay with us at The Rustic Inn was not up to par. We do maintain our property very well throughout the year, so I am a bit shocked that these issues were not mentioned to the front desk during your 3 night stay. The heated floors only warm up on the few tiles adjacent to the vanity, and so it was working properly in your cabin. Furthermore, the majority of our machines in the gym are operated by motion, so some machines may take a few moments to warm up and turn on if they have not been used in a while. We would have addressed these issues immediately if they were brought to our attention.

As a sister property of The Lodge, we as well offer an AAA discount. We would have been more than happy to honor your discount, again, if it was mentioned to the front desk upon your arrival.
On an additional note, I am pleased to hear that The Lodge accommodated you well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. All of our guest reviews help build a better team and property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here in a king cabin. The room was perfect & exactly what we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve a great complementary breakfast. We will be staying here again when we come back! It's a great place with beautiful grounds & views.

Room Tip: You don't really need the creek side cabins to have a good time & take in the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liscd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had such an excellent time during your stay. We love seeing returning guests and cannot wait for your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Rustic Inn Creekside Resort is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! The attention to detail is fantastic; from check-in to check-out. The cabins are decorated with "good taste" and they are extremely well kept. The grounds are constantly being maintained and manicured. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food which is continually being replenished, even right before the closing time. The breakfast area is not that big so it can get crowded at times. There is a creek that flows through the property with some large grassy areas toward the back with picnic tables and chairs. In the summer it is a great place to relax or take a walk and enjoy the scenery. There are Teepees situated around the property and in the evening you can sit inside them and relax around a fire pit. The property is a short walk to the restaurants and shopping of downtown Jackson. If you don't want to go out to eat there is a good restaurant at the hotel. All in all, a Great Place to stay!

Room Tip: Reserve a cabin on the creek; it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your great review! Everyone here at The Rustic Inn goes above and beyond to create a memorable experience for each and every guest! The summers are so much fun on our property! Though Jackson Hole can become very crowded in the summer season, at the Rustic Inn you are able to escape the chaos of town and enjoy beautiful Flat Creek and adorable wildlife (the family of Otters is my favorite!).From roasting marshmallows over the fireplaces to moon lit walks along to creek, each experience here is one of a kind! Reviews like this remind me of how much I love this property and the guests that come through! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing