We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We traveled to the Rustic Inn with a ski club group of about 40 people.The Rustic Inn was a great location; it was about 5 block walk to town and across from the Elk Refuge. We had an individual cabin which was beautifully decorated, updated and very private. The staff, especially Brittany, was very attentive and gave great recommendations to restaurants in town. The staff drove us to places too far to walk. There was a shuttle to/from the ski resort each day.

The facilities were wonderful for a group, and I felt like we had quite a bit of privacy as a couple.

We took advantage of having massages after 5 days of skiing. They were wonderful!! It was great to be able to walk to the spa rooms and the masseuses were fabulous!

We only had one problem which was quickly resolved; the overhead shower head initially leaked all over, then fell on us. Luckily no one was hurt, and it was quickly fixed as soon as we reported it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I hate what has become the standard continental breakfast (old bagels, preservative infested donuts and muffins, etc) and this place has an awesome omlet bar with fresh fruit and other choices. I usually eat breakfast out at most hotels, but at the Rustic Inn I ate there every morning. Rooms are standard Jackson quality with very nice updated furnishings, beds, and bathrooms. I stayed in a cabin with king bed and loved the view and spacious room. Bathrooms are very nice also. Staff was most helpful and provided good service. I would recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your Rustic Inn experience! It is wonderful to read how enjoyable your stay was and how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet – it definitely can be enough to hold you over until late afternoon. We appreciate you choosing Rustic Inn and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is amazing, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, car service is offered for pick ups from the airport and in town trips. The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and so are the rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Rustic Inn during a recent ski trip. First, the cabins were such a fun way to stay in Jackson Hole. They were new, clean, well furnished, and overall a solid choice. The staff was extremely helpful, coordinating rides around town, pointing us to key places to go, and just overall going out of their way to ensure we were happy. And then there was the daily breakfast, oh what a breakfast! It was a great way to start the day, with plenty of variety to make sure every morning started a new way (or the same if you wanted). I would definitely go back, as this place was top-notch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back, to be away from the road. Near the road if you're looking to be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jforbes84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Even though we are not slope side, Rustic Inn is a great place for a Jackson Hole ski vacation! After fueling up each guest with a hearty breakfast to get them ready for an adventure filled day, we are able to conveniently shuttle skiers and snowboarders to/from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort to enjoy the legendary slopes our #1 rated ski resort has to offer! Thank you for sharing your review. Come back to see us in the summer and enjoy a whole different side of Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I read great review after great review and found them all to be true!! My wife and I stayed at the Rustic Inn for our honeymoon in Jackson WY. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Jackson Hole. The staff was top notch. They were very professional, polite, genuine, knowledgable, and honest. They are customer service at its finest!!

The property is phenomenal! Beautiful, luxurious, cozy, exceptional! We were there in the winter and twice we saw deer just roaming through the property! How incredible!!

The breakfast was outstanding and best of all! THE BACON!! I read so many reviews talking about them having the best thick cut bacon ever... THEY DO!!!

Their bar/lounge is a cozy environment for a relaxing drink by the fire place.

From the moment the shuttle picked us up from the airport to the moment we left The Rustic Inn made sure that we had the best experience we could have in Jackson Hole WY.

Room Tip: If you can, get a Creekside or Creekside with Fire place! The mountain is your back door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for choosing Rustic Inn for your romantic honeymoon getaway! It is wonderful to read how we lived up to the reviews you read prior to your stay and were able to make your special occasion so memorable. Our entire staff goes above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, so thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience with their specialized customer service. Moreover, we agree that our bacon is THE BEST! Our guests cannot get enough of it (and neither can we!). Thank you again for sharing your review. We hope to have you back on your anniversary next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Rustic Inn is just the right distance away from downtown Jackson so it feels very quiet in each of the romantic individual cabins, but it is close enough for an easy walk right to the center of town. Or if you don't feel like walking you can take a quick 2 minute ride in their free on-demand shuttle into town.
The staff is super helpful in setting up whatever excursions or transportation you need.
The rooms themselves are everything we could have hoped for. They have large showers with two settings for normal or rain. Many of the units have heated floors.
We also got massages at the spa, which were excellent and well worth it.
I can't say enough about how great our stay was.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your Rustic Inn experience! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are happy to know that we are the reason your stay was so enjoyable! Our location is very convenient for all guests as it is a quick trip to all of the popular shops and restaurants downtown; however we are far enough away to escape the craziness of Town Square and give the feeling of a true mountain retreat. We are also elated to hear that you were able to experience the Rustic Inn Spa and our talented massage therapists! Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After extensively searching on TA, we chose Rustic Inn for our first stay in Jackson Hole. Wow! It was even better than we expected. It first started with their informative website, nicely done with lots of links of things to do. After booking, I called and spoke with Courtney, and upgraded to a wonderful creek side cabin. It was worth every penny, believe that!

We flew in at 7:00pm, and there was Taylor, waiting to pick us up in a warm, roomy Mercedes van.He was such a pleasant young man, and he gladly gave us valuable info on where to go, what to eat, area attractions, etc. We used his complimentary services a couple of more times to go to dinner,( and in style, I must add, in a lovely Cadillac SUV). We never had the need to rent a vehicle, and were happy since there were very icy road conditions.

Tucker had everything ready ahead of time and checked us in efficiently. Taylor loaded us in a warm little cart and delivered us to our lovely cabin and explained everything and showed us all the lovely amenities.

I cannot say enough how fabulous our cabin was! Although, the creek was mostly frozen, it wasn't in front of our cabin, & we could constantly hear the babbling, so nice. We watched otters playing, beaver swimming, and big mule deer strolling across the snow, all from our front porch and from the couch in our room. Our king bed was super comfortable and had great pillows and luxurious linens. The bath had a huge shower and high end toiletries. There were lovely thick towels, and very comfy robes to wrap up in after our shower. The bath floor was nicely heated. We had a microwave, mini fridge, huge flat screen, DVD player, table and chairs, handy ottomans in front of the couch. I loved all the recessed lighting everywhere, which had lovely dimmers, so you could set whatever mood you desired. Above our bed was a huge antler chandelier. I found our cabin so romantic. There was nothing more we could have wanted, they thought of everything. Magazines, room service menus, spa services, channel guides, everything was there. By the way, my hubby did enjoy a nice massage by Amber.

The breakfast in the morning was indulgent. Nothing was missing here either. There was a huge selection of fresh fruit, including lovely strawberries and blueberries, which I added to my Greek yogurt. They have the best homemade granola I have ever eaten. There were many pastries, bagels, condiments, cereals, eggs two ways, potatoes, and of course, the most tasty thick-sliced bacon ever. I totally blew my diet with that, but so worth it. They had hot chocolate, Starbucks coffee, and wide selection of Tzao teas. Everything was set up beautifully and was delicious.

Last, but certainly not least, let me give a big shout-out to the housekeeping staff and groundskeepers. It was a low of 2 below while we were there. The housekeepers roll around their carts and go from cabin to cabin in the snow and ice, sometimes only to be told to come back later. Our room was always so immaculately clean, with detail given to absolutely everything, including sweeping the snow off our porch and steps. And, they were always smiling and so cordial despite the frigid conditions. I recommend you leave these often forgotten personnel a few bucks each day. They are most deserving!! The grounds were kept up and it looked like a true winter wonderland. Our only slight disappointment was that none of the firepits were lit. We were looking forward to roasting marshmallows, but I guess the snow and ice won out over that.

I was shocked when reading other TA reviews that there were a few negative reviews. My guess is that some people just can't be made happy. Absolutely everything was perfect for us, and we can't wait to return to this most lovely resort! THANK YOU, Rustic Inn, for a memorable stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FoodieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are so excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us from the moment you arrived at the airport to the time you departed! Our bell staff does a wonderful job of greeting all of our guests at the airport, providing some great recommendations on the short drive to the hotel, as well as, shuttle you to and from town. It is wonderful that you had such a great interaction with them. Thank you for sharing your experience with all of the amenities we have to offer on property and in our rooms. Our delicious, hearty breakfast (especially the bacon!!!), plush robes, fabulous massage therapists, and airport/town shuttles are just a few of the amazing amenities that are favored by our guests. Our Superior Creekside King Cabins are our most popular room type and are a wonderfully relaxing retreat during the winter months with the view of the snow blanketing the hillside and the calming sound of the rippling waves through the breaks in the ice. Thank you for also giving a “shout-out” to our tremendously hardworking housekeeping staff! Those ladies are the reason our hotel is kept in the best possible condition, even during the frigid winter months (we would be lost without them!!). We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you find yourself in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £131 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing