We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our super stay at the Rustic Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a superb stay at the Rustic Inn. Beautiful setting, the cabins on the creek,the geese
and the fun tepees with the fire pits inside. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. We will stay
there again for sure!

Room Tip: any cabin on the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierresdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Our whole staff is very proud that you have called us the best hotel you have ever stayed in! We strive to make every stay as memorable as yours.

We often have guests, like you, that are unhappy with their reservations in the park and opt to stay in town additional nights. We are just a short scenic drive to the south entrance of Yellowstone and offer many more amenities and luxuries and a similar cost.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Jackson Hole Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this hotel, extremely friendly helpful staff, beautiful room which was a King Cabin by the creek. The room was huge, spotless, had every amenity you could think of , wonderful shower, and the best breakfast ( which was included in the rate) we have ever had. This hotel is walking distance to main street, which is just lovely. In fact, we were supposed to stay at Old Faithful Inn for three nights, but because it was soo awful, we called and asked if we could come back and thats what we did. I highly recommend this hotel ( note, did not have time for spa, so cannot rate).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle35555414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fantastic place with really cute cabins. We stayed in the king cabin and it was perfect. Friendly staff, good amenities, good breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend this place.
One thing we didnt like was ordering room service. Although tasty, The bison bolognese was only just warm (cold) and the bison burger came also coldish and with no condiments for the burger or fries, which is usually a given. Apart from that we had a fab time :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were there between season in early May, so I can't speak to the restaurant, but the resort itself was a great stay. Breakfast buffet was good. The best was their granola - and I'm not really a granola person, but this was fresh, crunchy, and really good! We had a queen room with a fireplace, but it didn't really get cool enough to turn it on. The room had everything you could want, and was clean and comfortable. (pillows were a little hard for us, but we can be picky) There is something for everyone, and it would be a great place for a family. The location is also great. Just across the road is the visitor center, and if you are so inclined, it is not that far to walk to downtown. One of our highlights was watching goose who was sitting on her nest. She hatched out 2 little ones while we were there and we got to watch her and daddy goose introduce the little ones to paddling in the creek from the chairs on the balcony.
Everybody we ran into was friendly and accommodating. There is a small stand-alone laundry room. My only complaint is there was no seating in the laundry room, but there is a picnic table outside. From the time I walked in with my laundry, the weather went from shirt-sleeve comfortable to rain and sleeting, so I had to move inside while it finished up.

Room Tip: Creek side rooms are out of the high traffic areas (foot and car).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimnkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins on the property. The cabins feature a large rain shower and a front porch with either Adirondack chairs or rocking chairs. There is a creek on the property with plentiful seating (including swings and a fire pit). The inn is within walking distance of the main streets in Jackson. We ordered room service from the inn's restaurant and enjoyed the food. It seemed to be reasonably priced for the area. We had a sick child one night during our stay. We called the front desk to ask if the sheets could be changed. They came and changed the sheets on both beds and left additional soap, shampoo, towels, and water. I would definitely stay here again next time we're in Jackson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment we stepped inside the lobby we were made welcome. We sat in comfortable chairs and had glasses of beautiful Melon/Strawberry water and our Check in staff began to mesmerize us with options and things to do in the area. We had Brittney Tharp, who was a dead ringer for Lindsay Lohan, who just doted on us and gave superb recommendations that lasted us our entire trip. She ROCKED. After about 15 minutes of talking - we went to our Cabin and were enthralled by the Creek outside that was constantly in motion and spilling over rocks. We never wanted to leave the room. There were all kinds of birds and small animals who would visit every day in the creek outside our door. At night there were fire pit's lit up and a teepee with a fire pit to enjoy. All along the highway going toward the Airport and the Grand Teton Nat'l Park, in the early morning and evening, Elk and Bison would roam close to the road, it was like being in another land. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this hotel from the breakfast to the Starbucks coffee to the soft bed and rainforest shower to the staff. Absolutely no negative comments. Sadly we never experienced the Spa services. We will next time.

Room Tip: Creekside Cabin is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amygirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Rustic Inn for only one night (the biggest mistake of our trip). In Hindsight I should have stayed here the whole time I was in Jackson. We had a bad experience at another hotel and came here for our last night.
When we walked into this hotel we were greeted by a concierge person, I think his name was mike or matt? That really set off our experience in the right direction, the staff offered to help with information, dinner recommendations and things to see and do in jackson.
We were able to check in early and had a cabin right on the creek. We walked around the creekside where the hotel had walking paths that went all over the property. After seeing the grounds and relaxing in the cabin we had dinner and drinks at the restaurant in their main building. The food was fantastic and they had a great selection of wines with desserts that are to die for! They do a breakfast buffet in the mornings that is the best I've ever seen in any hotel and saved us a lot of money since we did not have to go out or pay the hotel for it.
They have a spa there too but we did not have time to use it. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and would definately return. The staff made us feel right at home, the cabin was rustic on the outside but very modern on the inside with a really nice bathroom and a large shower. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a real western cabin feel if you like great food & wine!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin on the creek, they have cabins spread out through their property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frequentflyr1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort! Mike, in addition to the rest of our front desk and concierge agents, strive to provide guests with a truly personalized experience. Our team is always willing to provide a locals opinion on every aspect of your trip from advice on best places to see wildlife to the best restaurants in town.

Our full gourmet hot breakfast buffet is also often a highlight of our guests stay!

We would love to welcome you back as we are just putting the finishing touches on our new 2500 sqft. spa. This new spa will also include some of the most luxurious suits in Jackson Hole! Please feel free to give us a call directly to book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £131 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing