We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a glorious place to use as a base.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a truly magical setting with fabulous well equipped lodges. Nestling at the base of the Tetons with a fly fishing river and all the amenities you could wish for.
The staff are helpful and friendly witha good restaurant. Excellent breakfasts.

Room Tip: They are all good, but try a lodge near the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

So disappointed, booked a view cabin , our view was of the parking lot. Doesn't look like the pictures in ad, expected to dine around the pool in cadle light, if you want to dine outside your view is of nosiy highway. Not worth the the price. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a neat little resort right outside town ( 4 blocks to the down town.) It has a small gym, pool, hot tub, nice restaurant, bar, great free breakfast and cool little cabins that our kids loved. We stayed in the riverside cabins with a fireplace and great view of the creek. Our other family members stayed off riverside but had just as ice rooms. The kids loved running around the resort and we liked walking into town. They offer a free shuttle too. Great, great great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tripp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A really nice place to stay in Jackson. The Creekside bungalow was excellent. An easy walk into downtown Jackson, an easy drive to Teton Village, the Airport and anywhere else in the Park. The comp breakfast was good. We stayed two nights and had a good experience.

Room Tip: Anywhere creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My first thought upon turning into the hotel: this doesn't look at all like the pictures! The website team has taken extreme creative liberties with Photoshop and word choice to make this hotel appear extremely different from real life. The over-promising led to disappointment where there could have been none had the website been less "creative".

1) Without checking it out on a map, I had the impression that it was a sprawling, secluded property. It isn't as spacious as it looks on the website, and I was shocked when the pool turned out to be right next to the main road and the gym in the middle of the parking lot.

2) The "gourmet breakfast" was just a regular Holiday Inn Express type spread. There were no pancakes or waffles, deli meats and cheeses, whole fruit or cooked oatmeal which is my interpretation of "gourmet breakfast", at the minimum. Food was exactly the same day to day - very limited selection of baked goods, dry tough scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, bacon and sausage, cut fruit, one type of yogurt, typical sugary cereals and instant oatmeal packets. My husband was so disappointed he skipped the breakfast on day 2 and ate his own food instead. I was also very upset by the lack of hot water (which you'd need for tea, cocoa or instant oatmeal) on both days, so I couldn't have the tea I wanted.

The room was not too bad - the bathroom was awesome and I wanted to take it home with me. The negatives were:

1) A/C that kept going off - they sent a maintenance guy, who was really nice but ultimately not helpful in solving the problem.

2) Terrible wi-fi connection. When I called the front desk to find out what was going on, the reason given was that many guests were using it at the same time. I left it at that because the front desk person probably doesn't make the decisions in the hotel - but management, if you are reading, this reason is UNACCEPTABLE. INTERNET IS LIKE WATER. Just as you can't tell guests that the water supply is limited because many guests are using it, the same excuse does not work for internet. Pay your internet provider more, or go home. This really was the sour point of our stay as there was one bad weather day when we had to stay in, and the slow connection drove us nuts.

3) I really liked the bed - that would have been the one valid use of the word "luxurious" that was abused on the website - but please don't put the throw pillow and blanket on it. Whether or not they're washed between guests, my impression is going to be that they aren't, and thus they're gross.

The hotel is close to many dining options in downtown Jackson as well as Grand Teton National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nitpicker011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was only a one night stay for us, as an interim between our 4 days in Yellowstone, and needing to be close to Jackson Hole airport for our early flight to Yosemite in CA. My only regret is having only the one night to stay here. When we arrived and noted the lovely property and creek side cabins, we requested an upgrade and for a small additional fee one was immediately available. The cabin was very modern and quite roomy for the two of us. Full in room amenities as enumerated in other recent reviews. The cabins are stand alone, so not having a common wall with your neighbors leaves you with peace, quiet and privacy. And the service by the gentleman at reception was polite and welcoming.

The property is just outside of town which was nice, in that the hotels in town had no land, creek, gardens, etc. Rustic Inn provides ride into town if you desire, however there is also a public lot at no cost just at the edge of town that we used, and there were plenty of parking spaces.

In the evening there were fire pits in the back beyond the creek, as well as on the front patio right off of the lounge. Perfect for evening cocktails. The lounge is intimate and charming, and prices are no more or less than any hotel lounge in tourist driven towns. Our server was quite nice, and attentive to all of her customers. There was a small group of people huddled in the tepee also enjoying drinks (no children around on this particular evening.

We didn't have the breakfast buffet that was included with our room charge, as we had a very early flight, yet we really appreciated the coffee in the lobby at 4:30 in the morning, that is available 24 hours.

We plan to revisit the area in the next couple of years, and will most definitely rebook at the Rustic Inn.

Room Tip: Creek side cabins re worth paying a bit extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachlifelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights. Very friendly staff. There is no front desk, you check in at the entrance. Comp breakfast is good. No powdered eggs! The grounds are nice. Awesome fitness center. Neat little fire pits and tipis to sit in. The room was nice enough. Enjoyed the fireplace. We made use of the laundry since we failed to pack enough warm clothes. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank LouArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#9 of 40 in Jackson
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
612 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £108 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing