We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Back To School”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Made a reservation in May for a July visit through their website and paid in full per their policy, but had to cancel due to a change in plans and that was disastrous! First we were left on hold for reservation for a very long time, then the young lady told us that we booked through a third party and we would have to contact them to cancel. As I repeatedly explained we book through them directly, and all our emails were from them, she would not listen and continually argued it was our problem. Finally after repeatedly (and I mean repeatedly) telling her we did not use a third party to book, did she look closer at the reservation and realized she was wrong. By this time, all I wanted was my deposit back. Finally did get the reservation cancelled. I mentioned that maybe a Trip Advisor posting was in order, but why doesn't she have her manager call first. Her response was that her manager wouldn't call. So here I am posting one of my only negative experiences. As a final note, customer service training should be mandatory for this resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TexasFunTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I personally oversaw this phone conversation and I do not feel as though you are properly explaining the situation. Our reservation agent nicely asked how you booked the reservation and if maybe it was done on a different website, since it appeared to be reserved through a third party booking service. When you argued with her, she placed you on hold to investigate the reservation further. She found that the reservation was incorrectly coded as a 3rd party booking and therefore returned to your conversation to apologize that she had made a mistake, that you were correct and the reservation was indeed made through our website. She immediately refunded the card and provided you with a cancellation number. As you continued to argue and raise your voice, she continued to apologize and reassure you that everything was taken care of. After apologizing continuously, you threatened to write a terrible review on TripAdvisor, which you clearly followed up with. As you can see in our other reviews, our excellent customer service is something we pride ourselves on and is reflected to all of our guests. We again apologize for the brief confusion with your cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this fabulous resort. Our room was a casita cabin near the pool. Spacious luxury best describes the room. I would change nothing at this hotel. Th food and bar were great along with the ambience. We loved the firepits and the creek.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were part of a tour and stayed for two nights. The several cabins in the complex were nice to view as a "Western town, log cabin" complex. We were placed in a "King Bed cabin". It was nice ie. decorum and bathroom. The room was so small that we had to move our luggage around the room to make space in the area that we wanted to use. There was no floor room to even open one luggage stand. The internet service was slow, did not require a password to use, and I had to re-log in every 15 min. or so to continually using the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights here. Pricy, yes. Worth it, yes.

Being 1/4 mile from "downtown", we walked every night to get ice cream and people watch. The grounds of the Rustic Inn are beautiful. We happened to get a room with a view so sitting out on the porch was marvelous.

Two things we loved especially: 1) We ordered room service one night and had it delivered to one of the fire-pits down by the river and it was fantastic, 2) the included breakfast here is wonderful as well. We figured for our family of 4 it was at least a $60 meal each morning.

Can you stay 1 minute away in another hotel, sure you can. You are not going to beat the service, beautiful grounds and charm of The Rustin Inn. We would stay again in a heartbeat and will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvanhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a truly magical setting with fabulous well equipped lodges. Nestling at the base of the Tetons with a fly fishing river and all the amenities you could wish for.
The staff are helpful and friendly witha good restaurant. Excellent breakfasts.

Room Tip: They are all good, but try a lodge near the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

So disappointed, booked a view cabin , our view was of the parking lot. Doesn't look like the pictures in ad, expected to dine around the pool in cadle light, if you want to dine outside your view is of nosiy highway. Not worth the the price. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a neat little resort right outside town ( 4 blocks to the down town.) It has a small gym, pool, hot tub, nice restaurant, bar, great free breakfast and cool little cabins that our kids loved. We stayed in the riverside cabins with a fireplace and great view of the creek. Our other family members stayed off riverside but had just as ice rooms. The kids loved running around the resort and we liked walking into town. They offer a free shuttle too. Great, great great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tripp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
588 reviews
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £136 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing