We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Great location, well organised, spacious accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent! Great location, well organised, spacious accommodation.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Rustic Inn is located within easy walking distance to Jackson town. The valet guys will also take you and pick you up if you prefer not to walk.

Accommodation is in log cabins. Very spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. A creek runs through the site with creek side seating which makes the site pretty and tranquil.

Food excellent, service excellent and nothing too much trouble.

The only criticism I can think of would be to make sure you choose either a log cabin for yourself or the upstairs cabin if you are in a cabin apartment. We were in a ground floor cabin apartment initially and because of the wooden floors, it sounds like a herd of elephants above you when you are trying to sleep. However the hotel staff sorted this out very quickly for us and gave us our own cabin which was much better. Nothing was a problem and very happy from then on.

I would highly recommend The Rustic Inn in Jackson. You will not be disappointed.

Jackson itself is a fab place. Go to a rodeo if you can they are great fun and very entertaining. The hotel are happy to sort it out for you including transport.

Room Tip: Get a cabin to yourself. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    288
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
337
580
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are just finishing up a six day stay at the Rustic Inn Creekside. We couldn't have asked for a better resort. The staff was always kind and would go out of their way to assist us. Our Superior Double Queen Room on the Creek was fabulous - it had all the modern creature comforts we're used to having in great hotels, with rustic decor that really made us feel like we had arrived in the Old West! The breakfast each day was fantastic! There was always a great variety of good healthy foods that sustained us during our morning park explorations! The heated pool was fantastic and, while located on the town's main street (which was not bothersome to us, in the least) is surrounded by majestic mountains from all sides. The hot tub provided a warm welcome on the lower temperature days of our stay. The location is a quick five minute or a shorter hotel shuttle ride into the quaint downtown area, where you can find a wonderful variety of restaurants to please any taste. Sitting around the fire pit on the creek or in the humongous teepee nearby made for warm relaxing evenings prior to settling into our comfy beds for the night.
This was our first trip to the Jackson Hole area and we were so happy that we chose this hotel. The location was perfect for our family of four. I would gladly stay here on our next trip here and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a Jackson Hole/Grand Teton vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic also and we thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back, if you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

At $400 per night, I was very underwhelmed. Actually, disappointed when I think about the image and description presented on their website compared to the reality. As other reviewers have mentioned, don't believe everything you see in their photos. I guess it's partly my fault, when I saw the $400 per night rates for a mid-range room, I assumed this was a "luxury" resort. It's not.
To me, the place feels like a glorified roadside motel. The rooms/cabins are very small and, at least my room, needed numerous repairs (also mentioned in several reviews, which I should have read before reserving). By far, a majority of the rooms/cabins faced the parking lot or highway (I've attached a site map so you can reserve a room by number away from the parking lot). The pool is located right next to the highway, which isn't too peaceful. It was supposedly heated, but on except for the sunniest days, it was too cold to go in.
I also assumed that because they also charge a "resort fee", that this was a resort with some amenities and high level of service. I'm really not sure what the high resort fee was for. A roadside pool? The gas powered fire pits?
Then there was the breakfast. The photo on the website makes it look really good. It was so-so. Kind of the same breakfast that you'd get at the Hampton Inn down the street for about 25% the cost. Especially after staying there for 7 nights and having the exact same breakfast served up every day. The fresh fruit was nice, but come on, how about changing up the main course every day. And, the same defrosted pastries everyday? I felt like I was at a LQ Inn. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast room is very small and over fills mid-morning. The best bet is to go before 7am, if you want to get a table.
While making the reservation, I was assured that the cabin would not be near the parking lot or road. The agent said that since the reservation was for a week, there would be no problem getting a room away from the parking area. Of course, upon arrival, the cabin was facing the parking lot. They said no other cabins were available away from the parking area. So, they put me in a room instead of the cabin that was now 15 feet way from the parking area. I'm guessing that room was still available since it had so many maintenance items needed. As reported to the front desk upon arrival, the shower valve was broken, the toilet seat was falling off, a lamp shade was broken, there were burned out light bulbs, a dresser drawer was broken, the coffee maker barely functioned. They did fix the dresser drawer. Oh, and the wifi Internet didn't work then entire week.
During this week, I did notice that there were numerous bus groups coming for one night. Also, there were many tourists who drove by and checked in for one night. That might be the best bet here to just stay a night or two.
Based on my experience, I cannot recommend this place.

Room Tip: Since a majority of the rooms face the parking lot and/or highway, make sure to look at the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank World_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation in May for a July visit through their website and paid in full per their policy, but had to cancel due to a change in plans and that was disastrous! First we were left on hold for reservation for a very long time, then the young lady told us that we booked through a third party and we would have to contact them to cancel. As I repeatedly explained we book through them directly, and all our emails were from them, she would not listen and continually argued it was our problem. Finally after repeatedly (and I mean repeatedly) telling her we did not use a third party to book, did she look closer at the reservation and realized she was wrong. By this time, all I wanted was my deposit back. Finally did get the reservation cancelled. I mentioned that maybe a Trip Advisor posting was in order, but why doesn't she have her manager call first. Her response was that her manager wouldn't call. So here I am posting one of my only negative experiences. As a final note, customer service training should be mandatory for this resort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasFunTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I personally oversaw this phone conversation and I do not feel as though you are properly explaining the situation. Our reservation agent nicely asked how you booked the reservation and if maybe it was done on a different website, since it appeared to be reserved through a third party booking service. When you argued with her, she placed you on hold to investigate the reservation further. She found that the reservation was incorrectly coded as a 3rd party booking and therefore returned to your conversation to apologize that she had made a mistake, that you were correct and the reservation was indeed made through our website. She immediately refunded the card and provided you with a cancellation number. As you continued to argue and raise your voice, she continued to apologize and reassure you that everything was taken care of. After apologizing continuously, you threatened to write a terrible review on TripAdvisor, which you clearly followed up with. As you can see in our other reviews, our excellent customer service is something we pride ourselves on and is reflected to all of our guests. We again apologize for the brief confusion with your cancellation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this fabulous resort. Our room was a casita cabin near the pool. Spacious luxury best describes the room. I would change nothing at this hotel. Th food and bar were great along with the ambience. We loved the firepits and the creek.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were part of a tour and stayed for two nights. The several cabins in the complex were nice to view as a "Western town, log cabin" complex. We were placed in a "King Bed cabin". It was nice ie. decorum and bathroom. The room was so small that we had to move our luggage around the room to make space in the area that we wanted to use. There was no floor room to even open one luggage stand. The internet service was slow, did not require a password to use, and I had to re-log in every 15 min. or so to continually using the service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights here. Pricy, yes. Worth it, yes.

Being 1/4 mile from "downtown", we walked every night to get ice cream and people watch. The grounds of the Rustic Inn are beautiful. We happened to get a room with a view so sitting out on the porch was marvelous.

Two things we loved especially: 1) We ordered room service one night and had it delivered to one of the fire-pits down by the river and it was fantastic, 2) the included breakfast here is wonderful as well. We figured for our family of 4 it was at least a $60 meal each morning.

Can you stay 1 minute away in another hotel, sure you can. You are not going to beat the service, beautiful grounds and charm of The Rustin Inn. We would stay again in a heartbeat and will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvanhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing